Givin' Ya'll a Kick in the Pants - with Love ;)

in #innerwork6 years ago (edited)

I have given my ALL to attain a body that can function after enduring debilitating, catatonic illness for a couple years. So when I see people treating their bodies like shit, it baffles me. It angers me. It just plain upsets me. Yes, it's their choice and free will gives them the right to treat themselves like crap. But, many of these same people will fight the good fight for humanity's freedom. So, my perplexed feeling causes me to ask "why not control and change what you CAN change?" That starts with YOU. That starts with how you treat yourself, speak to yourself, feed yourself, and what you surround yourself with.

I know I'm getting on a high horse here, but it's time for change-makers and freedom lovers to start really digging in deeper and doing that self care and needed healing. The world is depending on us. We won't be able to keep up this momentum if we are not caring for our AMAZING vessels that carry us around this crazy planet.

Want a simple example? People who understand the dangers of EMF, complain about SmartMeters, cellphone towers, WiFi radiation, and the proliferation of these energies - yet, they use conventional cleaners and detergents in their homes, and eat crap food. Let me tell you, those cleaning products and toxic foods you are purchasing and using are likely causing you just as much damage as the EMF radiation. And the thing is, YOU choose what you purchase. And, what you purchase is your vote. So, you're supporting the manufacturing of toxic compounds and foods that harm you and those around you. You cannot, however, choose how many WiFi signals are emitted around you or how many cell phone towers go up in your town. Though, you can do somethings to help protect yourself. See my video here https://steemit.com/emf/@melinamarie/x5hw4xh1

You see, I have a knack for quickly identifying cognitive dissonance. In alignment with this gift/burden, part of my purpose on this planet is to nudge people to question their behaviors and beliefs and guide them to growth. That can make me quite unpopular and disliked at times. But I see how it serves others and feel the tug to continue, so I do. People these days get so caught up in the busyness of life and the increasing distractions and ways to numb out so that they can continue to procrastinate the inner work that's need. I am here to help resurrect that desire to grow so we can be that change we want to see!

I am an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser. This means I tune into where people are at, what's holding them back and what will help them move forward towards a more whole, more healed human. Want to work with me directly? Let me know! Yes, I can be a bit of a hardass, but I'm compassionate and understanding. I can see the potential in others and only wish to help those wanting to help. It takes tremendous courage to step up and do this healing, but it's so very worth it. When you heal, you heal for yourself, your family and ancestors and the rest of the planet. <3


My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was a total upheaval of myself and life as I knew it, I understood that the purpose was not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process.
Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). May you find value in what I share here. Blessings on your healing journey. <3

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75