How Does Someone Effectively Support Innovation?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #innovation7 years ago

business-561387_640.jpg


How to effectively support innovation has been on my mind a lot lately. Although there are many ways to support innovation, I've been reflecting on the fine line we walk between someone being a sycophant and someone objectively supporting innovative ideas. Often, the two can get mixed up and the line between the two becomes blurred.

street-1030930_640.jpg


I would like to urge everyone on Steemit to find the projects that they like and encourage the leaders of those projects to keep up their momentum. I would stress the importance of not blindly following these leaders as constructive criticism is necessary for the development of any project. Over flattering the leader of a project may become more detrimental to the success of the project than one may realize. However, constant criticism may be equally destructive to a project as excessive compliments.

I believe it is also important to know the reason why you support a particular project. For some, the nature of their support is to result in monetary gain. Others seek social interaction, and some like to see other people succeed and monetary gain is a byproduct. There are many reasons why one may support a project, and its not my place to say any specific reason is more correct than the other. I will say that I believe it is important to stay true to yourself and to those around you. Only then can we effectively and efficiently support innovation.

Thank you for your time,
McKenzieGary

dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

(Images from pixabay)

Sort:  

your blog post is very good, you are amazing, I really like your post, your ponstingan really add to my experience so much more,,,
greetings @mckenziegary

Thank you, I like the photos of wildlife that you feature in your blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68