Hello Virtual World, it's me Silvia Duarte!

in #innovation6 years ago (edited)

me.jpeg

I decided to become part of the virtual community by writing and posting some thought-provoking articles on innovation, entrepreneurship and digital transformation.

Since the beginning of my career, the entrepreneurship DNA was evident in me: in my first job I encouraged and created the very first brand of a lighting manufacturing company, and today I am proud to see that brand has grown and thrived. Following my natural path, I entered into an entrepreneurship challenge by creating and managing a design startup. With this, I not only had the joy of winning three entrepreneurship awards but also learned that failing is a big part of the journey of self-development.

Once I completed these challenges on my journey, I set out to accomplish an MBA level education. During this time I was selected to represent my business school in an international case competition in Canada. I, and my other three team members succeeded beyond all expectations by winning the Division Winner Prize. I hadn’t yet completed my MBA when I received a recommendation to join the business school’s team. I worked extremely hard at completing the strategy for the business unit, my sole mission at that time.

I created and implemented entirely new concepts and methodologies that the team still uses today. The challenges in the academic organisation grew and I naturally started developing new business contacts, which led to opportunities. I was then promoted by way of being selected to conduct a promising new project - an innovation hub.

This innovation hub became my mission for the next period of time. It became my 2nd home, and I am thrilled to have played a part in its creation. It has now become a firestarter, one that I am actively contributing to by continuing to build this creative and innovative community.

I believe that enabling people to make the right connections triggers innovation opportunities. I am confident that my energy, my empathy, my skills and my background only serve to reinforce the innovation ecosystem.

The most exciting entrepreneurs in Portugal surround me; they are shaping the future and preparing for what’s next, from Data Analytics, Cyber Security, Fintech, Industry 4.0 to Blockchain Technology. All of this thrills me, so I challenge you to stay tuned and join me in this quest for what’s next. My hope is that you will gain insights that can help you in your journey.

Part of the innovation hub community after a Design Thinking Bootcamp :D

Hope you like my next articles!

Sílvia Duarte

P.S: The street art artist Mr Dheo painted the fantastic Astraunaut

Sort:  

Hi Silvia! I don't know if I'm lucky or what, but every time I come to greet newbies I always find very interesting people with a huge potential of added value for this platform... who knows, maybe your innovation hub will be able to appreciate my secret project (no it's not the world's domination. Not only). Well, welcome! welcome! And for doing what you do, you totally did a right thing subscribing here and being one of the pioneers of this reshaping of the social-platform concept. Ok stop with rhetoric. I?m here to help you, do not hesitate. I run an interesting fiction contest and a growing community of writers, in case you want to give a peek..and that's it!

Well... I also want to talk to you about an awesome community: the @greetersguild! The @greetersguild is a caring group of steemians whose mission is to follow newbies and help them. We at @greetersguild genuinely want to see users learn, earn and grow. Here's the discord chat link: https://discord.gg/

Join us and we'll grow together!
And now, as a cherry on the cake..a small tip! ;-P

@f3nix you are the best! Hope we can grow together ;) lets keep in touch :D

Obrigado! Gladly.. see you in the @greetersguild discord channel or in eachother blog ✌️ Steemit needs to be hacked a bit and requires a clear strategy so feel free to ask anything!

This is a new world for me and every help is a plus :)

Yours for now is called a dust-vote. Focus on blogging quality and completely original content. If long and interesting enough, chances are that you will receive a super upvote by @curie. This usually happens once. Try also to tag a good article with #ocd-resteem. Same thing, you might be selected and receive a good reward in the way of a huge upvote. Never use the 100% steem option in your posts, always 50/50. Focus on increasing your SP (steem power) but with an exchange like blocktrades you can easily turn SBD into SP. This is just the tip of the iceberg 😉

Obrigado do fundo do coração! Soon I post my first article. Hope you see it :)
me.gif

Give me a buzz when you do that Silvia ☺️

Wow! Your accomplishments thus far are extraordinary! Congrats on what youve done so far! Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing where your life takes you! Also, feel free to use the #newbieresteemday tag for a little extra exposure and if your post is of quality, theyll swing by to show some love! Keep up the great work!

@smylei2005 great picture and thank you very much for your warm welcoming :)

Hey @sloduarte. Welcome to Steemit community!!!

thank you!!!!!

Welcome to steemit @sloduarte if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Thank you very much!

Hello @sloduarte, i like your picture, i just refer you in my post. if you like it then please upvote and follow me too ;)
regards
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1526438124-6401203

@sultanmr Thank you very much and let's keep in touch!

Welcome to Steemit, sloduarte! Wish you a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Cheers

@cheneats let's keep in touch!

Will do ... thank you for sharing ideas of innovation, entrepreneurship and digital transformation :)

I will do my best :) hope it can be useful for this community :)

Hi, Silvia..Welcome! It is So nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

@mepatriot Thank you for your warm welcoming!

You are very welcome. Always glad to help when I can..

@sloduarte ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

@greatestman thank you very much for your kind words. Following you! Peace!

@sloduarte, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95