You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 48

in #insectpub4 years ago

That sphinx moth reminds me of a military plane of some kind. I wonder what sort of payload it has. I have idea what the second brown one is. Maybe there is a spark of color under the wings. Here's a yellow theme for this week https://esteem.app/hive-100514/@sketch.and.jam/butterfly-day-yellow-theme

Sort:  

As @hangin would say, it is a B52. LOL! So what is your idea on what the other moth is? Thanks for your entry. : )

Haha...That is the Russian B52 extra large new version 😄

The second moth shape reminds me of a noctua pronuba but the patters are different. Who know maybe its a rare type of sphynx.

Who knows is right. Nothing matched the pattern or the black legs.

Your butterfly is beautiful. I have a Argent argiope, I didn't know they are blind. I love monarch caterpillars. Greetings.

Thanks, the argiopes only have enough eyesight to detect if it is day or night out. Most of their senses are from their web. They can sense small vibrations from wind or insects hitting their web.

Vaya!! es emocionante la información. No le leí en ninguna parte. Gracias por compartir sus conocimientos.

Wow! The information is exciting. I did not read anywhere. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61