The Dragonfly Nymph 🐲

in #insects6 years ago

Woke up this morning and went outside to my porch to check the weirdness lvl of today's weather.

Appearantly I walked right in the middle of this fascinating dragonfly nymph, which didn't even mind me, just kept on munching this lil' yellowish fly.

In some point I even mooved it a bit with my finger to get a better angle and nothing, it was brave as a lion, mooved an inch to the left and kept munching lol 😋

image

image

image

image

image

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS + Raynox DCR-250 super macro lens

Sort:  

I'm Afraid to Insects.

Me too but these are brave times we live in 😉

Incredible photo, my friend!
but that is not a dragonfly nymph, thats a robber fly (zvuv torfan) :)
The nymph of a dragonfly looks like some kind of a weird crawling creature, it does not fly :)

Dude.. I fu**ing touched it!!!!! And to think it could have melted my insides and gulp my juices 😱

You made my day 😂

The close up on the eyes on the first photo is wicked.

Yup - that was my angle 😉

The eyes, the eyes!!! This is sooooo beautiful. The first photo is absolutely amazing, I couldn't stop staring at it.

You are staring it - or is it staring at you...? 😋

Awesome click brother.
Check out my latest click if time allows

Thanks to you buddy

Oh my god.. thats awesome dude. Like it

Congratulations @nv21089! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00