Fear not, for I am always near.

in #insight6 years ago

Have you ever felt alone or abandoned? How about angry for being alone. Anything at all like that? I’ve wondered about those feelings. Felt them too! My rant today is about feeling those sensations. That’s what they are. Sensations. I think these senses occur, continuously, for some strange reason. Why? Why is it that I get these sensations... I tell ya what, it’s getting frustrating figuring it out. Why. It’s like the feeling you’re probably getting now, while you’re reading this rant. ‘Why is this guy carrying on without making his point yet? Well, I’ll tell ya why! Because I’m giving you that feeling, just like every other mother-jeffer out there does. Isn’t it odd we all strive for contentment; and we are relatively happy/at-peace for the most part. But It’s only until we go out in the world, and expose ourselves to reality, “ which encroaches on our natural senses”, that we want to beat up on ourselves. Where’d the peace go eh?This society is lead into being one great big machine. I think it directs us towards fearing ourselves, and it wants us to consume to satisfy our contentiously peaceful senses. You know? That sense that wants us to feel at peace. Our “peace” is fighting back all the time! It’s arguing back and it’s bringing us all back around, “full circle” , to feeling good about being a “(being)”. The very thing that is being attacked everyday is caused by influences that are not our own. So who in the hell started this war? Why in “...Blue Fuck...” is it a battle? Why can’t we just all get along? Well, I think it’s because life wouldn’t be worth living if there weren’t contentions. Imagine feeling fulfilled all day everyday with no idea about stress.. Now, ask yourself and wonder. If that were the case, would I even know pleasure if I don’t know pain? Would I know love if I haven't known hate? If I laughed all day all the time, would it be funny? Really! If I don’t know what determination is and the seriousness of focus, should I know laughter? WTF ehhh... Well, anyways. Back on que.. If you’re deppresed and reading this, I hope you’re feeling anything, because without it, I’d be bored as fuck! And so would you. Point is: You’re just fine and be yourself, don’t care and worry about the other being, just be. Or worry! Because that shit is amusing too...

The rule of the rulers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @restofyourdays! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @restofyourdays! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55