Nosleep (not the reddit creepypasta kind)

in #insomnia6 years ago

A little backstory here: I hurt my leg 3 days ago and have trouble sleeping for more than two hours a day. Funny things happen when you start to suffer sleep deprivation. Audio and mild visual hallucinations mainly. So I thought I would share some.

Well it started off with what is called "word salad". In my head thoughts were random, meaningless phrases just popping into my head and disappearing a second later. (Side note, If that happens again I am writing them down for a another blog post.)

At this point I know I am just going try to sleep and be miserable all over again. So, I hatched an ingenious plan, well as ingenious as a guy out of his mind can anyway.

I didn't know where the Tylenol PM was and I wasn't about to hobble around for an hour trying to find it, so I did the next best thing made a bowl of instant ramen. It sounds weird, but hear me out. The salt and oil knocks you out for quite a while for so it can digest. Okay, now back to the interesting part.

I'm laying there head to the pillow and here is where a phenomena scientists call "Trippy Shit" manifests. I start hearing voices and they are all upset. They are mainly the 3 people I have been bitched out by the the most in life, My Mother, Father, and black dudes on the bus.

I keep wanting to "Shout shut the fuck up, I'm trying sleep!" but I raise my head and realize nobody is around. This went on for about ten minutes. I almost yelled at the imaginary black dude because he was complaining about who the hell "broke his damn salad".

After realizing there are no black guys in my house at the moment, I come to the realization I have never seen a black guy eat a salad. Just an observation folks, not reinforcing a stereotype up in here.

I stand corrected oh mighty stock photo gods.

Then the visual shit kicked in, at first it was the dog running around my room, something pretty simple. I'm pissed at him because he got underfoot and knocked me flat on my ass 2 days I couldn't get up for about 2 minutes. That is a great feeling when you already have a fucked leg. We don't get along well, but that is another story for another time.

Then, Something actually kinda creepy happened at the edge of my bed. I saw what can only be described as a visitation by the late Mr. Belvedere Who knows, I don't believe in ghosts and he wasn't a real person, but maybe he wanted to help.

The only thing missing was the party hat.

Better than Fran Drescher from The Nanny showing up. Hot, but not great for aural hallucinations. Or worse, Scott Baio from Charles in charge to give me a lecture on how great Trump is.

I got a good 7 hours in and feel great, but that might also be the pain killers.

Oh! A little bonus for you as I think this video tries everything together pretty nicely.

[![The Dankest meme 1991 had to offer]

)

Sort:  

Once in high school, some guy on the bus burned his name into the furry seats by hosin' em down with hairspray, and lighting it. That was probably the weirdest thing I have seen on public transit.

Yeah that is a 9/10 on bus crazy. You know the song torture demon hell ride by Wesley Willis? He mentions being on the 67 Milwaukee bus. I take that all the time probably took place a couple years before but man I would have loved to recognize him try and help.

Sorry people reading this I didn't know much markdown and can't edit now. It looks like shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59