You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Inspiring Reasons Why You Should Say "No!" More Often

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)
  1. Saying 'no' to something that's not EXACTLY what we know in our hearts we need in our lives ~ Provides the space for what is actually needed, to flow into.
  2. Yes going against the status quo takes courage. But saying 'no' to deception from the depth of one's heart, will allow others to also say 'no.'
  3. Yes, in order to have the life you want, you have to let go of all that that substitutes for it and hense prevents it.

All this makes so much sense to me: Key point:

You can't create space for a new reality, until you've let go of your current circumstances.

I said 'no' to the 9-5 lifestyle a long time ago. As an artist, who still needs a roof over her head ~ The road hasn't always been paved with gold. Still, to this day, as I see people with all the things that money can buy, that I don't have ~ I have never regreted my choice.

Thanks @axios. 🦋

Sort:  

I can truly relate to you there @allyinspirit. I am also an artist that works from home and the feeling is very mutual. I would never go back!

So glad you found substance in this post. I really appreciate your thorough breakdown of the points that meant the most to you. Cheers @allyinspirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72