You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accepting Failure and Moving On

Well Victoria...since you asked...When my body, mind and soul doesn't seem to be in sinc well enough for me to get into the right zone; I open a window to scream and curse at imaginary people passing by.

If that doesn't help, I might have success by changing the music in the background, or turning it off all together, pay my electric and cable bill that I've been putting off with a fussy mind.

Sitting out on the back porch with my sweet kitty cat smiling, and blinking those mysterious eyes at me helps to bring me peace, regardless of how terrible I was feeling.

Reaching out like you are doing here through a post, may be a worthwhile action...who knows...??? A dumb response like mine might be just the ticket to spark the creative genius in you.

Sort:  

I love your response!! <3

You're hilarious btw, which as a sarcastic English person, I really appreciate! :) Perhaps laughter is the key I've been looking for!! ;)

PS - I feel sorry for the "real" people who get caught in the cross-hairs of your swearing out the window!!! hehehe, I can imagine their confused faces now!!

Thanks for commenting, like always! :)

I'm glad that you understand and enjoy my humor; the sarcastic humor of the English is fairly well known. The UK has produced hilarious sitcoms in past years on BBC...I miss them.

What TV shows do you like? I agree, our show are hilarious, but then again, I am biased! :)

I don't watch much TV any more, so the ones I used to watch and love were, Keeping Up Appearances, Are You Being Served, Benny Hill, The Vicar of Dibley, Mr. Bean and of course Monty Python...

That woman on Keeping up Appearances really cracked me up with her antics. Benny Hill was delightfully risque, and I also liked the Slap-Stick nature of the show.

I should tune in to 'Repeats' on YouTube to bring me out of a rut when I get into one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20