You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cusp of Action - Extended Metaphor

in #inspiration6 years ago

I'm a big fan of this post. I love how you coincided the musical experience with that of life. It really does fit well. That doesn't surprise me though, as we essentially are vibrations...and music is also purely vibrations.

Some of my favorite quotes from this article were:

the failure of the player becomes part of the theme, rather than the theme becoming about the player's perfect solo.

and...

Once the themes are in place, a cusp will occur where correct action will begin a new movement, with a life of its own.

Very well written @mrkmj! Thank you for sharing!

PS: Today I created an awesome new post about the power of saying "no!". I'd love to hear your thoughts! 3 Inspiring Reasons Why You Should Say "No!" More Often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39