You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accepting Failure and Moving On

in #inspiration6 years ago

So glad to have you back, Vic!

It's important to know that your work doesn't have to define who you are as a person.

I've had countless days where I keep frustrating over myself for not being good enough. I became my own demotivator. I didn't feel like writing either and honestly, I wanted to stop. But for some reason, I kept going anyway.

That's what it taught me. It doesn't matter how many times you fall if you keep picking yourself up.

Sort:  

That's the right attitude! (BTW, I never caught your real name, do mind telling me, so I can refer to you properly in the comments? That is, if you want to share it online! (No problem if not!).

Glad to be back. You'll notice this kind of behaviour from me from time to time.. I can get so lost in my head. But I've been working on it, and it's slowly getting better :)

Thank you for taking the time to read my work and leave a comment!

Oh, my real name is the one you're seeing on your screen lol. It's Ayush. It means 'lineage'.

Thanks for letting me know! Such a cool and unique name! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51