Best Of Inspiration Story - "Do not consider you are smarter than others". | #3

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

One day, an entrepreneur was being has a hair cut in a barber shop not far from his office, they noticed a 10 year old boy running around and jumping up and down in front of them.

The barber said, "It's Adam, he's the stupidest kid I've ever known"

"Why?" Replied the entrepreneur

Then the barber called Adam, then reached into his pocket and took out 2,000 Rupiah and 1.000 Rupiah(in coins ), then told Adam to choose, "Adam, you can pick and take one of these money, it's up to you to choose which one, take!"

Adam looked into the barber's hand where there was 2.000 rupiah and 1.000 rupiah, then quickly his hand moved to take money 1.000 rupiah..

The barber with a sense of pride then glanced at and turned to the businessman and said, "That's right what I said earlier, Adam was indeed the stupidest kid I've ever met. I have not counted how many times I ngetes him like that before and he always took a smaller coin. "

After the entrepreneur finished trimmed his hair, on the way home he met with Adam. Out of curiosity with what he saw before, he called Adam and asked, "Adam, I saw when the barber offered 2,000 and 1,000 for the money sheets, I see why you took 1.000, why do not take the 2.000, its value is 2 times larger than the 1.000? "

Adam laughed a little saying, "I will no longer be 1.000 every day, because the barber was always curious why I did not take the 2,000 If I take the 2.000, it means the game is over and when else I can get free pocket money every day. "
On that basis, I took the one thousand rupiah.

****Conclusion:**** many people feel smarter than others, so they often underestimate others. The size of a person's intelligence only God knows. How wise if we do not consider ourselves smarter than others, because above the sky there is another sky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28