My thoughts on market at the sheds, Pretoria.

in #inspiration6 years ago

Howzit Steemit!

It's been a minute. I've been somewhat AWOL for a while. Partly because of a social media detox, mostly because of lost login details (Thanx for saving my butt Google Drive).

This past weekend I was dragged by my SO to a market in Pretoria CBD. I have an immense dislike for markets in all shapes and forms. The thought of hundreds of people swirling around my poor introverted face brings utter terror to mind. Combined with the existential dread of having to trek into the CBD of Pretoria, I was not super pleased.
What I found was quite different however.

IMG_20180825_145626.jpg

What greeted me was this. A gorgeous 012 (this is our local telephone code) sculpture, nestled between two alleyways.

IMG_20180825_145511.jpg

Children dancing and gallivanting in sprinklers like its fucking summer (well, it nearly is. But lets be real, it's still cold as shit out here)

IMG_20180825_145120.jpg

And a glorious marketplace full of the sounds, smells and people of Mzanzi.

IMG_20180825_151001.jpg

Cheers for the eye opening experience 012Central.
It's been real.

All photos taken on my (Surprisingly) awesome Xiaomi Mi A1.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. Latest Curator's Choice post: here. About IINC: here.

Congratulations @chefduvoyage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69647.78
ETH 3689.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23