You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Inspiring Reasons Why You Should Say "No!" More Often

in #inspiration6 years ago

This is a fantastic post. Very simply put, the people in this world with the most power are the ones who are able to say no. No creates power. No defines boundaries. We are taught from a very early age to assent to authority, to please others, to do what is asked of us. But only by being willing to say no can we actually find our path to the things we want to say yes to. It's something I have always struggled with. I have been the happiest I've ever been the last two years. I've said yes to a lot of amazing new things, but it was saying I no longer want to spend time in places I don't feel myself that I actually got there. Saying no can even make you feel more comfortable with hearing no, because you know that it's not so much a massive judgment against you but simply a statement of preference. And of course being willing to hear no is the only way we will achieve our bigger dreams in life.

Sort:  

Very well said here @cygon. The more I explore the concept of "no" the more I value it. You've brought quite a few perspectives here that add to that value. It truly is necessary to achieve the bigger and better things in our life.

Awesome comment. Thank you @cygon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69