An environment of your life... some more about that and people who are surrounding you.

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello fellows. It is pretty late here, but I decided to post that before going to sleep. Today I am going to teach you, what my friend has been always telling me, for that many years. I understood him some time ago, finally... and I have to admit, he was right... like always. But how could it be connected to my or your environment of life? Let's move to the topic...

Environment of our lives

Well, as you know, an environment of our lives is not only what surrounds us, I mean the buildings, nature and stuff like that... but also people. And that is what I am going to write few words about, today. I was always lonely... more or less. I was avoiding people, or they were avoiding me... not sure about it. When I finally found someone who was able to stand me for more than a hour, I was doing my best to keep those people close and contact them as much as possible. You know, it was like a relieve from the loneliness. I wanted to be in touch with them for as much time as possible. When something bad happened between us, I was always the one who started the "apologising conversation". I was trying to change myself, to be a "good friend" for others...

What did a Friend teach me?

...but there was one guy, who accepted me for who I am. Once he said me something, I am going to remember to the end of my life. He said...

You cannot change yourself to be a friend for someone... because that will not be your friend. It will be a friend of a "person" you have created by changing yourself.

I didn't listen to him about that for a very long time. I wanted to keep those people close... to have friends. But some time ago, after a big argument with one of those, I understood, that it is worthless. Being someone else just to have "friends" is not healthy. It was a mental posion for me. I was feeling worse and worse about that... and when I stopped to act who I have never been, people just turned away... and honestly, I am feeling much better with that.

The next lesson

Well, last week I was talking to my Friend about that. Obviously, he said "I was right, as always" at the beginning... but then, he said something more. Something, that helps me to clean up the environment of my life...

As you have noticed some of the toxic relations, you need to clean that up. You need to cut off from those people, who are toxic towards you.

Epilogue

This time I am not going to wait for years... it is the time of changes in my life. Thank you Leo for that lesson. Now I am sharing that to people who are going to read that post... once more, thank you so much.

"There is nothing on this Earth more to be prized than true friendship."
-Thomas Aquinas

Sincerely,
S.D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73