You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Where Did Steven Wood Disappear To??? I Never Trusted That Guy His Eyes Were Too Close Together...

in #inspiration5 years ago

I’m a mistake makin fool! Anyone who says they’ve ever got anything right on their first try can’t be trusted. Good luck with your upcoming venturesc @stevenwood.

Eh, I’ve been pretty heavy into fitness a few times in my life, this current streak has been active since about 2013, it’s just a part of my life now. If you have a specific goal or goals and have questions, I may be able to fork get it? out some help. 👍🏿

Sort:  

I am glad to hear it my friend. Getting things perfect first time is in many ways an event that teaches us nothing. It is only through messing up, sometimes repeatedly that we learn the right way, ((or even just another wrong but better way)) to do things.

I'll not patronise you with the Edison quote about finding numerous ways to not do the task, re-framing his perceived failures that way, as I am 100% certain you will be familiar with it already.

As for the fitness stuff, kudos to you in taking care of yourself rather than making excuses about why everything is so hard to do and citing time and motivation as reasons not to... I am certain you are all too familiar with the disturbing trend amongst those human creatures we all meet from time to time.

Thankyou so much for the interaction and incredibly kind offer, respect on being one of those who still takes part in the long forgotten, archaic, art of engagement, it is always massively appreciated 🙂

As for the fork-pun... I pretended not to see it, I thought it kinder for the both of us 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82