Daily inspiration: What I realized...

in #inspiration7 years ago

I had that daily inspiration today in the train... I wrote down everything, and my phone and I got home ready to share it with you... and what I found were my bad luck and my empty notes.. I haven't saved it..

However, I think it is of great importance to share this message and that is why I will try to write it again.


For three days in Berlin the rain does not stop.. In the first day, I was at work and wanted to go home, checked the app for the weather and saw it will continue to rain until the same time on the next day. I went home completely wet and angry.. I took a shower and hoped the next day will be better.. But it wasn't.

It was the same, raining all day. Maybe it is typical for some parts of the world but in Berlin the rain is normally maximum an hour.. and we were just not prepared and we let it ruin our days... I took out my rainy boots, I prepared my umbrella.. I had another rainy day, trying to hide myself, trying to stay dry. I talked with my friends and all of them were depressed and were complaining about the s****y weather...

5iMtte5.jpg

Unfortunately, or maybe not, on my way back home on the second day I forgot my umbrella.. and I didn't have another choice, except of running under the rain and hoping not to get much wet.. and I went out of the train and started running.. and then I felt it, I felt the rain and I remembered the song from my childhood "Feel the rain on your skin". I started singing it in my head and started running faster but not from the rain, but with the rain.. I started jumping in the puddles and I really enjoyed it... I realized how happy and free I actually am, and in that time I remembered - IT WAS MY CHOICE.... I could choose whether I will enjoy the rain and feel happy or I will hide myself, try to stay dry and wait for better days to come... and it was all the time, it was me who decide...

""

Every situation has more than one perspectives... We choose the way we see the world.. I think we should be reminded about that more often :)

I hope you all will find a way to get inspired today and I end this post with that beautiful saying:

"Choosing to be positive and having a grateful attitude is going to determine how you're going to live your life" - Joel Osteen

Stay positive!

Xoxo, Denitsa ♥

Sort:  

Congratulations @denitsa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @denitsa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

awesome post, keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73