You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Inspiring Reasons Why You Should Say "No!" More Often

in #inspiration6 years ago

Great and insightful post! It reminds me of a little joke I shared with a friend shortly after he became a father: We spend the first 2 years of our children's lives teaching them to walk and talk, and the rest of their lives telling them to sit down and shut up :) By the same token, we spend the first few years of their lives telling them 'NO!' whilst teaching them our 'yes' and then wonder why they spend the rest of their lives saying 'YES' to everyone else's wishes but their own! Thank you for sharing, some thoughtful, thinking inspiration here.

Sort:  

Ah that's so great - and so true! It begins from a young age... makes me think that I need to be very careful with my words whenever I have children :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69321.61
ETH 3682.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29