OH POOR ME!

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

It seems to me that many of us are searching for some way to change a situation “we own” into something better – Figuring out how to get to that greater place of awareness/being.

I thought if only I were this or that (more attractive, talkative, funnier, wiser, thinner, taller, wealthier … If only I were (like Ricky talking to Lucy) If I, yi I, yi I, yi I – then I would be better.


When I asked Spirit she said – “Do you want the know how to get to where you want to be?”.

I said YES of course, and he said – “There is NO HOW”. Now I know that will probably piss you off and be very irritating, but – “There is No How, because you are already a creator and you already have whatever you desire”. Your experience is the result of a “point of view/awareness” that you believe is true.”

There are an infinite number of points of view and one can judge them to be right or wrong which creates your experience (e.g., reality). You can change your experience by changing your thought.

What comes before the thought is a choice and that choice of thought creates an awareness related to that thought’s point of view. If you want more awareness, you would need more choices. Questions expand and answers contract. Picasso said "Computers are useless, because they only give answers."

If you want more choices, simply live life as a question - “What would an Infinite Being Choose?”

_In Search of the One _
Dev

Sort:  

I find I constantly have to remind myself of this. There is no external answer to the "issues" we face.
Law of attraction falls close to the concept you talked about.
IF you want something go and get it. Everything we could possible dream up already exists and is ours to take. As soon as we stop pittying ourselves, get up and take what we want.
Good post! I look foward to following you :)

Hello theyoungartisan. Sorry, for the late reply. I have been away from Steemit for awhile. I appreciate your detailed comment. I think I will check in on your posts as well, to see what questions you've been asking. 😉 All the Best! - Dev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63