Photographer or should I say next generation leader? You decide steemit

in #inspiration7 years ago

My thoughts

Our generation is filled with creative minded people, look at the most popular apps of today and you are sure to find Instagram photos everywhere, but hardly anyone is making any money off of their photos. Here on steemit I feel like I am being rewarded for posting my content and process while I learn and become better at a craft that I enjoy and know that I will practice for the rest of my life. I think that in the generations to come we will find individuals that are willing to pay for these images on a more professional skill based system. Currently, it is all about ease of access, or in other words, is this photographer going to give us what we want or should we pay some one else? Generally, people choose based on the lowest price, but in the generations to come, we will see people paying even higher prices for photographers and videographers based on the skill of the individual.

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 3.27.20 PM.png

I do not shoot professionally because I am currently pursuing aviation as a career but maybe one-day photography will produce an income that can be a considerable amount of money. Money is responsibility and used in the wrong way can lead to poverty. It's almost a balancing act of learning that money's job is to produce more money, a self-thrusting system, I am just starting to learn about crypto-currency and how the blockchain works but the possibilities only seem positive. Why is the question asked when a system seems like it will have a positive effect on all mankind and it doesn't happen. Normally fear has a lot to do with it. The rich and powerful don't know what it's like to have less than they do, and they are afraid of losing that status. I believe it is very petty of a person to fear that change because one thing I have learned about people is that we can all be very weak, but we have to overcome fear in our generation because it is killing mankind. If you want to know what the biggest enemy of man is, it's fear.

One thing I like and find about photographers is that they aren't afraid of people, they can stand in front of a group and tell them what to do, even though each person has total choice to do whatever they want, they generally listen. I think that's a courageous act and encourage all photographers to keep going after your dreams and follow your heart, wherever that may carry you.

Let that carry you now to follow and Upvote for more photography and aviation related posts. (Sorry for not posting more aviation related stuff, I feel terrible but currently the VA is withholding benefits from the approved flight school I am attending because of other flights schools stealing and taking advantage of veterans benefits! If you need more information or would like to help please comment below! Thanks, Steemit!)

Sort:  

Very good contest! 😊👍


follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flybendor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60