One Yeti's Perspective #168: Voluntary Slavery

in #inspiration6 years ago


Voluntary Slavery is a bold term that I think is very accurate. We all are making our way through this life, and while doing so many are in debt. Whether it is a house, car, or credit cards. Somewhere along the line we have viewed debt as wealth, and the ability to get into debt as an achievement.

The reason use thw phrase slavery is because we are in fact ownwd by someone else. Whoever we owe a debt to. It is also voluntary because many don't know how to get away from it, or happily choose it. In the bigger picture, we will never be able to free ourselves and free our minds while we are living a life in servitude to someone else. Set yourself freem

Be well. Be Encouraged. Be radical.

youtube link

Sort:  

I do have to tell you, when I fell ill, I lost everything. My 69 Beetle, you name it, I lost it. Along with years of savings.. The one thing that I'm fortunate about is that Life took it from me and once I was over it, It was exactly what I needed. I've never felt so free. Its been 5 years and my credit score is back up. I don't buy it if I cannot pay for it, Its sad because this world is changing fast and pretty soon.... ugh... Thats a whole other topic. Great video. I can't believe I wasn't following you already! right on!

Aww well thank you! I am glad that you had an opportunity to see it differenty. Sorry to hear that it came via illness.

I have to say that I like this! We are really serious about finding awesome videos on DTube and letting everyone know how great they are. This post seemed exceptional to us, and our community found it remarkable as well. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis. We just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 10 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Amazing!! Thank you very much!!

Everyone thinks the grass is greener on the other side, but my dad used to say it's just as brown as ours. If we were thankful for what we have, the other guys stuff wouldn't look so great.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Great Vlog @freedompoint something that rings true to my heart, as a family we are trying our hardest to break free of the debt we have found ourselves in. I wan't to work part time and spend more time at home in the garden with the family but the modern slavery of debt is going to keep me from this for a few more years. Thanks for sharing 👍

The grass is never greener on the other side.. you just gotta stop staring at the neighbors lawn, and water theirs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85