O Y P Vlog #199: Do Memories Make Us Unable To Grow

in #inspiration6 years ago


As we are clearing out our house, I realized we Jac e alot of things. Memories back to a different time. To a time when we were different people, doing different things.

Is it possible that the things that we collect might anchor us to a certain time, a certain person, or certain perspective. If we were able to let go of things in the past, could we grow easier as people?

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would say "Yes" to some of the things we hang on too. Sometimes I hold on to things to remind me of where I have been and it is a reminder to not go back to that part of my life or to show me how far I have come in my life.

Very deep thought on this one, but the bases of being controlled by materialism. Many people talk about letting go of material possessions but often over look explaining the idea past the point of freeing yourself from constraints. Great subject, well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85