You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ALL NEED A FORM OF NON VERBAL EXPRESSION

I wish I could up vote and resteem this in time. I have voted for your other posts, but wanted to comment here.
This post draws incredible parallels to my own experience and process, professionally and creatively.
I was an idealistic new grad psych nurse. My post grad was a learning experience. I had 17yrs in inpatient treatment. I advocated and told myself that my dedicated 1:1 time was worth my remaining in a system that was not client focused but business driven.
I find myself unwell and no longer working. I have experienced the medical system from the other side. I don't think I could go back to what I did. I truly enjoyed impacting the lives of my patients when I cared for them, but working in that system it is impossible to bring about wellness.
My experience has brought me back to my artistic routes. The education and experience also lends itself to provide a rich source to draw from creatively.

Sort:  

It's so wonderful to see another individual that can view the system and acknowledge it for what it is. I have to remind myself regularly what I have done created, at the very least , a small fraction of Hope in individuals because at the end of the day it is a single match that can light an entire room of Darkness . this system remains broken however, from one like minded individual to another this obvious reality cannot take away the worth we have provided. Your existence and your position is needed in such a world and for that I thank you. I'm almost positive so many others feel the same as well. Allow yourself to remain light-hearted but still cautious in your next hopfully rightgous venture. it's all for a purpose even if we don't understand My heart is with you

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so wonderful to see another individual that can view the system and acknowledge it for what it is. I have to remind myself regularly what I have done created, at the very least , a small fraction of Hope in individuals because at the end of the day it is a single match that can light an entire room of Darkness . this system remains broken however, from one like minded individual to another this obvious reality cannot take away the worth we have provided. Your existence and your position is needed in such a world and for that I thank you. I'm almost positive so many others feel the same as well. Allow yourself to remain light-hearted but still cautious in your next hopfully rightgous venture. it's all for a purpose even if we don't understand. My heart is with you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52