Farewell Steemit!

Goodbye's the saddest word I'll ever hear
Goodbye's the last time I will hold you near
Someday you'll say that word and I will cry
It'll break my heart to hear you say goodbye

1-tears-catherin-moon.jpg
These are the words of the song "Goodbye" by Celine Dion. The words of this song keep on ringing in my ears as I write this post. How hard you might be thinking it is for me to loose a loved one, truth be told, it is really difficult. Such situations leave memories that take seasons to clear. It all started on that fateful night when I couldn't log in again after I logged out of my steemit account. How this happened is still a mystery to me. I tried all the backups I did, but looks like this was something that was bound to happen, cos how this password refused to grant me access into my own account is something I will need to turn back the hands of time to check where I erred.
However, after making intense researches, consulting some gurus like @cryptoriddler, @anaman, @tj4real and @sircharles and doing my own things, I had to come to terms with the truth that I have lost this account. Hard as it was, I let go of the account- @grace-ambassador. Not forgetting @prince-opk who gave me the hope that starting all over wasn't a bad thing after all.
Notwithsatnding, I signed up for a new account, and as generous as Steemit is, my account got approved today. So Esteemed steemians, with mixed feelings, I want you to join me a I say a sad farewell to this account and embrace my new account @nana-apau. For this reason I had to pause a bit on my daily devotional-THE DAILY PILL.
Rarely do we get a second chance, but if steeemit has done me this good, trust me, we are in to bring a positive and profound growth to this community. It is said that

Once beaten, twice shy

Never again I'm I going to lose my password. I also want to take this opportunity to tell other steemians who have lost their passwords to take that bold step and start afresh. It is not too late to start again.
joy2.jpg

@grace-ambassador is handing over the baton to @nana-apau to continue the good works. Let's meet there @nana-apau as we steem on.
God bless You!
God bless Steemit!!
God bless Ghana!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @grace-ambassador! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @grace-ambassador! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75