I Dreamed of the Matterhorn ~

1*8WiTbdA0AbcOnLxNqN4Byw.jpeg

When I dream of mountains, they are typically in the Himalayas or on other worlds, so this one surprised me.

In a realm of ice and snow, there was a race to be run. I knew what to do. I knew who would follow. I knew how to get everyone through who wanted to be where this was going.

How did I know? In dreams, we don’t stop to reason. We just know.

I stepped onto the platform next to what looked a little like the Hogwart’s Express {from the JK Rowling Harry Potter series}. There were only a few people on the platform, bustling here and there. Just catching a breath, I realized I had FLASHed there. Fast forward, at top speed, like the Marvel character who is so named {The FLASH}.

Why had I paused, I wondered? I was so focused on the summit, the summation. It felt so GOOD to be moving the way I can MOVE again…

“Excuse me.”

“What?” Distracted while adjusting my suiting-up, I noticed a black-and-white character just to my left. He appeared slightly out of focus, wearing dark sunglasses, hesitating to touch my arm, though he clearly wanted direction.

“How do you do it? How is this done?”

I knew what he meant. I knew what he wanted. I didn’t have time to wait around to see if he would understand.

“You put your will into your hands, like this!” As I force-pumped energy into my hands they took on an opalescent glow. “You put more into the space behind your heart.” I mitten-pat pointed to my own parka-covered back. “You send it through here and here,” I slapped my sacrum and the tops of my thighs, as fast as I could. Then you GO!!!!!!

At the word GO, I took off! Zipping toward the mountain pass, I covered the distance in no time at all. Exhilarated, I paused for my hair and scarf to catch up as I rounded the first marker at maximum velocity.

At the bottom of the mountain, where the trails began, I was told to pause again. “Show the newspaper headlines. Show them to the guides at the first portal. They prove that ‘the guide’ will be here to support the journey. Only s/he isn’t waiting. They’ll have to hurry not to be left behind.”

The instructions continued. “Anyone could have seen the headline. It was as plain as plain.” I was to tell those holding the portal to “take the first five women on ahead and let the rest follow as they can.”

What the guides at the portal were to say was “Hey, it was in the paper! On the front page! Plain as plain!” They were to hold the headlines high for those who showed up to clearly see.

I took off through the portal. It opened up, showing me a ship on the water. A river led into a large lake that merged right into the mountain. The ship was leaving. It flickered oddly, dancing between local fishing boat and something shinier and more translucent whose shape might or might not have been more rounded and sleek.

The boat/ship was to take some of us part of the way. A fast path ticket making the journey shorter. It wouldn’t wait.

As the ship pulled away I was told there would be one more following after, into the ice and beyond toward the peak. Then, others would have to build their own rafts in order to follow.

As the ship accelerated, I felt part of me resisting, wanting to stay behind to hold the portal open. Most of me stood on the prow of that ship, leaning in to the wind, grinning ear to chilly ear.

I chose to go on. I willed the ‘staying behind’ part to “come here, dammit!” and she did, without hesitation.

I woke up into the reality of a bedroom that does not belong to me, with my pounding head grinning and wishing for speed.


I dreamed of the Matterhorn. The image could well have come from visits to Disneyland, or from Germany, where I skied that very mountain. Odd that it wasn’t Tibet. Odder still the ice and snow, other than their clean, pristine natures.

What does the dream say to you? I’d appreciate your intuition, truly. If you noticed anything in particular, leave me a comment, please. The more lenses of perception the better!

Oh yes, I did ask for a dream. I specifically requested assistance from Archangel Raziel, holder of the Mysteries, for advice on a logistical matter. I heard ‘dreaming’ through the voice of the Infinite and so I asked for a dream.

There is no distance between a question and its answer ~ Source

Maybe that explains the speed?

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thank you dear one.

You're welcome!

Congratulations @highfrequencies! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @highfrequencies! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71