How are you utilizing your talent(s)?

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Do you know what you enjoy doing? What makes your eyes sparkle? Do you know what you're good at? How about that little talent that you have nicely tucked away? How are you utilizing such talent(s)?


Image Source

One of the best things about spending time with "yourself" is that you get to know yourself better than before; you understand certain things and the reason(s) you do such things becomes clearer.

For as long as I can remember, I have always been the jovial type. I was and still am always the one to try and pop a joke in any given situation and I really love that about myself.

I believe being Jamaican even makes it much easier for me to be so jovial and laid back (outside of serious situations, of course, lol) because of our "No Problem Man" and "Everything Irie" attitude. Most Jamaicans don't allow things to get to them but often times "tek bad tings mek laugh" (choose to find humor in the bad situations). This makes me happy to be Jamaican.

Thus far, I have taken up the task of doing one thing that I really enjoy doing right here on Steemit - writing. But my abilities and enjoyments do not stop there.

Lying on my sofa couples days ago and I had one of my best ideas, lately, that is, lol. I have always, with an increase lately, made funny posts on my facebook profile and I find that I enjoy making other persons smile/laugh.

From this moment of thought, I was like "why not try and reach a greater number of people?" With this, I decided that I would start making my own memes. It sounded weird at first but then I went over the funny posts that I found myself coming up with lately and I didn't need any more convincing.

I have never made a meme before but I always enjoy the ones that I come across. And what better way to release all the madness that pops up in my mind from time to time than to fit them into a meme or funny post.

I created and published my meme page just today and I thought to share it with you guys. Please see some of my creations below and let me know which one is your favorite. I may even start making a post with a collection of the best ones in the future. Please let me know what you think. Will also try some of those meme challenges that they have going on here, hehe.

38018458_295918437845669_9112508575778865152_njk.jpg

38128675_296053861165460_292510491450802176_n.jpg

I sure hope you enjoyed that little snippet of what goes on in my head on a daily basis. Welcome to my crazy; I hope you will be able to survive it, lol.


Message for you

When you have identified that talent or thing that you enjoy doing the most, DO NOT hesitate to build on it. You never know how far you can get with it if you only START and start TODAY. What are you holding back on? What fears are you allowing to stop you from putting yourself out there?


"I have learned over the years that when one's mind is made up, this diminishes fear" Rosa Parks


The name of my meme page is "Island Chuckle". Clicking on the pictures below will take you to my Facebook and Instagram accounts respectively if you're interested in loosening those muscles in your face and cracking a laugh every now and again. :-D

Facebook

Untitled.png
Photo Credit - These pictures are taken from pixabay and designed/remixed by yours truly.

Instagram

dvfg.png

Photo Credit - The pictures used here were taken from pixabay and designed/remixed by yours truly.



Thank you for taking the time out to read my post. Much love and respect.



Transparent Logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67