Don't Lose your Reality Dreaming!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Another beautiful day and the next thing I did was to check my email and what I saw put a smile on my face. Over 40 sales with 1000 more leads that might eventually convert.
light-bulb-1417742_1920.jpg

Oh it is a beautiful day indeed when the postman knocks on the door saying, you have a package. I am wondering what it might be because I wasn't expecting anything. It's my award for best internet marketer of the year, I had won it some time ago and was giving a trophy for it but I was expecting a certificate to back it up. This is lovely, so I thought, then a brown envelop fell from the back.

An invitation to speak at their next event, wow I am elated, they recognize my hard work enough to trust me to speak at their prestigious event. As I signed the postman off, I thought of what to talk about, then the idea of having a thirty minutes talk of "using social content as a leverage for prolonged profits".

This should fly, I will just share my experience on how social media elevated my trust in customers and prospect and how that trust has enabled me to make a consistent profit over the years.

I am famished, I need to get something to feel my tummy and then head to the store to get the new Bm-800 condenser microphone for my new podcast show. I had thought of new ways to provide contents and engage my audience and hosting a podcast felt like a million dollar idea. It will also help me in my personal development.

But first, what should I have for breakfast? Toast and scrambled eggs are the quickest meal I can think of right now. Let me have this, I hope it comes out tasty.

hmmm, delicious, now I can head to the store and come back in time to continue with work. I love my work, it gives me all the freedom in the world and I still earn quite a lump sum. I am happy creating contents because it helps me gain more trust with my audience and hence more profits follow.

Deep in my thoughts thinking of how life would be, I hear my neighbour calling my name, notifying me of the electric company's presence. They want to cut the light. choi wetin I go do? Just as I was lost thinking about how I envisioned my life to be, reality sets in.

I had paid my bill for the month but I am not sure if my neighbour did. Somehow they sorted it out and the light was still on.


I am sorry I got you caught up in my dream but the truth is it is thought like that that keeps you going, it keeps you in check and directs your path. It is the reason you are on the grind but the issue is that sometimes we get so caught up in the dream that we forget reality. We forget what is happening now, we forget to get up and go back to work. We forget that bills are piling up and it doesn't care how big your dreams are but only concerned with the present.

It is important that while you are on the grind, stay on the grind, focus on it, stay committed, forget side shows and work on delivering. It is necessary to always remember why you want this so bad but it is also important that you don't drown yourself instead keep afloat.

Focus on the reality and work to improve or in most case change it. I am sure you want to change your reality for the better, so put a conscious effort to not lose it while dreaming. 147Ideacom feature image 147.jpg

Thank you for reading. Kindly, leave a message below and share your opinion on the article. Alo, do not forget to UPVOTE, and RESTEEM.

@iamjimmy

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamjimmy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @iamjimmy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54