THE PROCESS 12: It's All For Your Good

in #inspiration6 years ago

images (1).jpg

My father is a clergyman. As a consequence, we lived mostly in parsonages. Even though I wanted to, I could not evade religious activities. I grew up getting acquainted with religious activities, to the point where I became bored and wanted to try out something new do badly. I found a way out, or so I thought.

I did exceptionally well in the Federal Entrance Examination for a chance to be admitted into any of the Federal Government Colleges in Nigeria. We (myself and a few other classmates of mine who also succeeded in the entrance examination) were given orientation on how tough and rough life would be there, but we did not mind. I particularly did not let the orientation border me because I needed a life devoid of religious activities.

My hopes of a breakout was short-lived when my father told me I was to seat for the entrance examination for a seminary school owned by my maiden church. I wrote, passed and was admitted with a scholarship for the first academic session. It was nothing that I desired, but God was taking me through a process. I may not be able to tell what would have become of me had I refused to forgo my chance of a breakout to attend a seminary, but I can tell you now that my life did not turn out worse. I may not be there yet, but I am grateful God took me through the process that made me who I am today.

Friends, when God takes you through a process, it’s all for your good. The process does not have any guarantee of luxury, but it will surely make you better. The process will not destroy you, but it will distinguish you. There is always a story attached to every glory. Do not give up on God, stay on, it will end in glory.

I love you deeply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75