"BLACK" or "WHITE" (Worth to Read)

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

-When I was in elementary school.
636246346810591088989294369_es.jpg

-I got into a major argument with a boy in my class.
beeldverhaal-twee-mensen-het-debatteren-71754529.jpg

-I have forgotten what the argument was about, but I have never forgotten
the lesson I learned that day. I was convinced that “I” was right and “he” was
wrong and he was just as convinced that “I” was wrong and “he” was right.
The teacher decided to teach us a very important lesson. She brought us up to the
front of the class and placed him on one side of her desk and me on the other.
In the middle of her desk was a large, round object.
AD_48_BlackWhiteMoon_Half.jpg

-I could clearly see that it was black. She asked the boy what color the object was.
“White,” he answered. I couldn’t believe he said the object was white, when it was
obviously black! Another argument started between my classmate and me, this
time about the color of the object. The teacher told me to go stand where the boy
was standing and told him to come stand where I had been. We changed places,
and now she asked me what the color of the object was. I had to answer, “White.”
It was an object with two differently colored sides, and from his view point it was
white. Only from my side it was black.
Untitled.jpg

-Sometimes we need to look at the problem from the other person’s view in order
to truly understand his/her perspective and we should never look down anyone.
Only God sits that high.

Before we assume, "Learn the fact".
Before we judge, "Understand why".
Before we hurt someone, "Feed".
Before we speak, "Think".

-Thank you for your precious time steemians. I hope you learn something about
my story. Thank you and God Bless !

Till then,
Jecren--

Sort:  

Good post brad. We can really learn alot from this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62