DREAM BIG MINNOWS, DREAM BIG

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

I HAVE VERY LITTLE TIME TODAY, BUT I WANTED TO TAKE A MINUTE TO OFFER A MOMENT OF INSPIRATION FOR ALL OF THE NEW FRIENDS WE HAVE HERE.

I KNOW ITS HARD STARTING OUT HERE AND EVERYTHING SEEMS SO HUGE AND OVERWHELMING. AND IT SEEMS THAT, AT TIMES, YOU MAY NOT BE GAINING ANY TRACTION OR EVEN GROWING MUCH AT ALL.

I WOULD SUGGEST LOOKING TO THE MIGHTY OAK TREE FOR INSPIRATION.

KIMG1430~3.JPG
*Image is my own.

JUST AS WE ARE HERE, THIS GLORIOUS OAK TREE THAT NOW TOWERS ABOVE THE REST OF THE FOREST, HAD HIS START AS I TINY SEED.

HE FOUGHT AND STRUGGLED YEAR AFTER YEAR. GROWING JUST A LITTLE AT A TIME. HE WAS PATIENT AND PERSERVERING.

HE NEVER GAVE UP...NOW HE IS THE KEEPER OF THE FOREST. THE STRONGEST AND MOST NOBLE TREE IN THE WOODS.

PLEASE, NEVER GIVE UP, AND DREAM BIG!! BECOME THE MIGHTY OAK TREE AND INSPIRE OTHERS TO GROW WITH YOU.

I LOVE ALL OF YOU AND WISH YOU EACH THE BEST AS WE ALL GROW TOWARDS THE CANOPY.

Sort:  

very inspirational :)

Loved it! Very inspirational, happy weekend to you and your family my friend (:

nice you post ... I remembered the slogan "grow like a plant". plants "grow up not to the side". growing up means we have to fight for dreams, dreams as high as possible. Every day grows and thrives to live life and purpose, if growing to side will cause an imbalance between purpose and ambition.

I am team never giver up..
Thanks @johndoer123. So happy to have met you here my friend

Yes never ever give up! 😊😊😊 i just made a post about the things I learned in my Steemit journey. 😊😊 and being grateful to all my friends here who helps motivate me to continue. a big thank u to you!!

This is a great metaphor for steemit growth and development. Good narrative and image!!

Thanks. I hope you have a great weekend!

And, if I may add, have fun while growing :) This can be a fun place!

Thank you, and I agree it can be very fun!

Thank you for the inspirational word.
I will keep dreaming big even though most of my post here are not recognized, I still believe in no distance time, the sky will be my stepping stone.

Very well said. Never give up. Try and try until you reached your goals and dreams in life.

Perseverence is the key factor to the success here on Steemit. And in life in general. Thank you for reminding us of this wisdom, @johndoer123!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64