You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ALL NEED A FORM OF NON VERBAL EXPRESSION

in #inspiration5 years ago

Yes! So true.

I know a few people who studied and practice Transpersonal Art Therapy, and I know of a few folk who’ve benefited from such therapy.

One of the most revolutionary concepts I learned was in the context of Process-Oriented Psychotherapy. The founder of that ‘method’ Arnold Mindell was tight into not presupposing how someone may be able to express themselves: it could be art, drawing, singing, making sounds, or even body movements.

It’s a fascinating field. When I learned this, I began to open it up to my clients that they could express themselves however they chose. The results were mind-blowing.

New Orleans is one of the few places in the US I’d like to visit, mainly for the history. But that desire has been somewhat diminished since Katrina... it feels like there is still a lot of healing required there.

Good thing someone of your caliber is there helping those who need it.
😊🙏🏽😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65