Patience| Good things take time

in #inspiration6 years ago

images (30).jpeg

source

Why not wait some more?
Patience is one key virtue with which you can give this live purpose.


I remember the first time my mum allowed me fry Akara(beans cake) all by myself few years back.

She allowed me spice it and fry, I dipped the first into the hot oil and within few seconds the bean cake was brown.
Without hesitation, I removed it from the oil. My mom called my attention to the fact that the bean cake wasn't cooked. I argued with her.

Mum said:

Put it back inside the oil, it's not cooked.

I replied hastily:

But mum the Akara(beans cake) is brown already

Mum replied calmly:

Open it and check

So I reluctantly opened it and to my surprise, It was completely raw pudding inside not even near cooked.

Mum said something afterwards:

Even though it looks brown, it's because of the hotness of the oil. Allow it fry some more, Leave it in the oil for a while.

And since then, I've made sure I allowed it fry some more despite the color.


Moral Lesson

That I'm-in-a-hurry-spirit is what you mustn't allow rule you. You can run off and end up just chasing shadows.

  • No stamina
  • No real content
  • Just raw pudding
  • Then frustration sets in!

I hear some people say:

The Lord has called me, I must go. I must hurry, No time

Why don't you learn some more?

Why don't you build more stamina some more?


Some people will brag:

I must get this and that no matter the cost.

Why not wait some more?
Why not take your life one step at a time?


Some frustrated couple would say:

I can't stay in this marriage anymore. It has to go.

Why not wait some more and try to make your marriage work?


Some students would say:

I failed! I am giving up, I cannot continue anymore.

Why not wait some more time and try again with more commitment?


Some guys with all the charisma there is would say:

I love her, she is beautiful, I must marry her.

Why not wait some more? Time and patience will reveal the content!!!


The heat is there, It looks like you will burn, everything looks brown. That color is just deceptive, Look within!

I understand the pressure. The heat, its unbearable.

But learn some more!

images (31).jpeg

source

Allow time prove what you are really made off! Stay more! Sit more! Learn more! Try again! Study more!
You will come out better! Stronger!

It may look brown but it will not burn!!!!

Reference

DQmQGasaxDDehk55oFrjiWrWd53jBgByHXPe7eBSMjhgXct.gif

U5dthFy3K2BDmk3KETu5oGqwn3vbica.gif

@missnancy

Sort:  

This was lovely. I enjoyed the example you used about the bean cake. Quite original.
The moral too that you shared is something worth learning. Patience is a vital aspect to heed on the road to success. Good one.

I'm happy you got the message, thanks dear for reading through.

I notice that your post was copied by < felixjaspeer > :
Patience| Good things take time




























































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82