The Importance of Positivty and Creativity

in #inspiration6 years ago

The Importance Of Positivty and Creativity.png

There are two big ways you can start to have more creativity right now.

1.) Encourage your creativity.
2.) Train your brain to be more creative.

How do you encourage creativity? You can encourage your creativity by paying attention to it. Your subconscious mind tends to give you more of what you pay attention to. This can be anything good or bad, so you definitely want to get into a good habit of paying attention to the good things about yourself!

Write Out Your Ideas

Writing your ideas down can also help to give you more creativity. Keep a notebook and write your ideas down as they come into your thoughts throughout the day. Often times we’ll have a good idea, but then it gets lost because of how many other distractions we have going on in our lives.

Free Association Writing

Another exercise you can try is free association writing. What is that you may ask? Just take a pen and notebook and every day, write out what you are feeling. Don’t even think about it. Just write what you feel. If you do this every day for 20 to 30 minutes, it will change you.

Doing an exercise like this really helps to get rid of so much negative energy. Negative energy and negative thinking are some of the biggest things from making us reach our true potential. If we are constantly in a negative state of mind, how can we possibly expect to achieve success in anything we do?

Surround Yourself With Successful People

In order to be successful and extremely creative, we must surround ourselves with the same like-minded people and positive environment. Anyone that is holding you back from your dreams, good riddance! You don’t need that kind of negativity in your life.

Remove All Negativity

This leads me to my next point about getting more creativity. Remove all negativity from your life and you’ll be much happier. An example for me was that I was in the “make money” niche last year. There are so many scams and negative, skeptical people in this niche.

I was very unhappy with it. Once I stopped falling for all of the BS and focused on what I wanted and needed to do, I became much happier.

I hope these tips help you become more creative and to live a more fulfilling, peaceful life.

Did You Enjoy This Post?

If you got any sort of value from this post, will you please upvote it and follow me if you are not already a follower? My posts are designed to help people with self-improvement and to make their lives better with the info and value that I give. If you have any ideas of self-improvement topics you'd like to hear next, leave it in a comment and I'll take it into consideration for my next article.

Sort:  

I like what you write here, negativity can demolish all beginner ideas with potential.

Yes it can. Try to avoid negativity at all costs!

Great post, @musicman99. I've read that a study about people with a negative mindset. Their brains shrunk.

So it's not just a woo-woo thing that we should be positive. It's science.

It is indeed scientifically proven. Glad you are enjoying my articles :)

We can strive to be as energetic as possible, but to null out all the negativity is even virtually impossible, sometimes even the negative can be our driving force.
The worst thing to be is passive-aggressive, depressive or self-deprived. Even the rage is better than that. Resentment can also be a great driving force if you know how to put it on the tracks.

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 6 2018. Keep providing valuable and original content in #steemrepair and to Steemit community. Discord Server Invite

Indeed, all of these negative emotions have a bad impact on our health. Thanks so much for the kind words, and I'm flattered my post featured! Thanks so much.

I've done free writing, and it is of therapeutic value. It definitely works. And it is true, somehow you have to train your brain to think in positive terms. So many people end up turning a mole into a mountain just because of their attitude about the problem. Not that I have mastered the art, but it is something one needs to continuously strive towards. Climbing up takes efforts, falling down requires zero effort ;) Cheers! Happy Writing!

Yeah. You need to constantly work at training yourself to stay motivated. It's hard to stay motivated and accomplish your dreams. It's easy to fall down and give up. But don't let yourself give up because if that happens, then all hope is lost.

All points you listed are so valid!

1.) Encourage your creativity.
2.) Train your brain to be more creative.

Some people (like I was), are so quick to blame their lack of talent as the major issue in their lives. Number two shows that sufficient hard work and consistency, can get one farther than even someone who is extremly talented, but lacks the zeal to push through.

Surround Yourself With Successful People

Yes, yes, yes. This can never be over emphasized! Iron indeed sharpeneth iron.

I agree. Although talent is important, hard work and determination is even more important. If you don't work hard to get your talent noticed, how can you expect it to get noticed otherwise?

Right?

And even if you get noticed, you have to keep working to get better :)

I appreciate this post. It made me reflect on some of the things I did online in the previous years and the people I associated myself with. Sometimes people are successful from ripping other people off without thinking twice about it. Had I know that these were the kind of people I was admiring I would have have stayed clear of them long ago. I had to learn the hard way.

Anyway I agree with you. It is important to disassociate with negative people and situations and surround yourself with positive ones. Good Post. Kudos to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73