The Power of Positive Affirmations

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

positive thinking.jpg

Most people are familiar with positive affirmations but in case you don’t know what these are, they are positive messages you confirm to yourself to help transform your negative thought patterns into positive ones. Positivity, after all, helps you to achieve your desired lifestyle.

A Planted Seed

It’s very interesting the way our brains work. Every thought that comes into our head is like a seed planted in our mind. Water it with negativity and it will grow like a cancer inside you. Water it with positivity and it will bring positive thoughts, experiences, and people your way.

Thoughts are energy vibrations that you send out into the universe. Whatever you think you attract, so you really need to be careful about what thoughts you put out there. If you constantly feel negative, depressed, or anxious then you need to do something to change your lifestyle.

A List of Positive Affirmations

Even the smallest changes help such as eating healthier, drinking more water, getting more sleep and associating yourself around the right people. I also strongly encourage you to say positive affirmations to yourself throughout the day. Here are a few of them you can get started with.

I am worthy of love and respect.
I have an abundance of money.
I am good with money.
I open myself to the abundance of the universe.
I am in tune with my higher self.
I accept that I am a good and worthy person.
I am worthy of success.
I am worthy of being rich.

If for some reason you have convinced yourself of something negative, such as a really negative belief about yourself that you just can’t seem to shake, start saying these positive affirmations. You can say them to yourself throughout the day, while you write in your journal, or while you meditate.

Change the Negative into Positive

Negative thoughts and beliefs are like bad habits. Did you know that when habits are formed, the wiring of your brain changes? In order to re wire the negative thoughts that consume your mind, you must first start filling it with these positive affirmations and activities that will get you into a higher state of being.

Positive affirmations are just one way to help you overcome depression, anxiety, or anything else that may be holding you back from your true potential. Take one step, one day at a time and you will get there.

Did You Enjoy This Post?

If you got any sort of value from this post, will you please upvote it and follow me if you are not already a follower? My posts are designed to help people with self-improvement and to make their lives better with the info and value that I give. If you have any ideas of self-improvement topics you'd like to hear next, leave it in a comment and I'll take it into consideration for my next article.

image from: pixabay.com

Sort:  

One thing I do when I find myself pondering a negative what if question, is turn it into a positive question. So, if I start think what if I fail, I stop and ask myself what if I succeed. It instantly brings a smile to face and I focus on the possibility of sucess.

Positive affirmations are great to turn negative self-talk into positive. And they work as boosters, too, to point you in the direction you want to go.

Your awesome post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 25 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

@musicman99 - excellent post, I also agree in the power of positive thinking. You can attract negative things in your life or why not attract good things if you can? It is your choice- sometimes it takes a while to make breakthroughs. But if you take action & have a positive energy, you can really attract the things you want. Great post- keep up the awesome work. Upvoted & resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67