Why You Aren't Achieving Success Online

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Why You Aren't Achieving Success Online.png

I read a really interesting e-book this week about why 99% of people fail when they try to start out online, and it had some very interesting tips I want to share with you. Since I blog and write about creativity and self improvement, this will go hand in hand and hopefully help you understand what you need to do to get on a path towards success.

The Biggest Reasons Why People Fail Online

image: pixabay.com

The biggest reason why people fail, from what I have read and understand, is that people do not KNOW what they want to accomplish. You see, 99% of people keep buying shiny objects and courses, looking for that get rich quick scheme that doesn’t exist.

While going through probably dozens, if not hundreds, of different courses and e-books, they are overloaded with information. This is yet another reason why people fail. They don’t know where to start, and they simply do not know what they want to do.

You Need A Proven System

There also has to be a proven system in place that will make you money. This system generally requires a blog, an email list, and other streams of income set up on the blog and website. Another great tip in the book I read was that you want to give your readers value. Once you give your readers value, they will be HAPPY to buy from you when you ask for the sale.

There is a big difference between setting up the system and managing the system. Setting up the system will NOT make you money. However, managing the system will. When I say “manage the system” I mean doing the things on a weekly and daily basis that will keep it running, such as creating content for your blog and sending traffic to that blog.

Helpful Tips

Here are some tips you can implement RIGHT NOW to help get you out of the vicious cycle of shiny object syndrome, and how to find something that resonates with you so you can start making money as quickly as possible.

Remove Yourself From Every Marketer’s List

Remove yourself from all marketers’ email lists. This is a big one, because it will help you focus. If you’re constantly being bombarded with offers, you will never break out of the shiny object syndrome we all know, love, and hate.

Stop Doing Things That Aren’t Making You Money

Stop doing and paying for everything RIGHT NOW that is not making you money. Are you signed up to dozens of automatic subscriptions through PayPal? Are any of those tools or services helping you make money, or are they just a waste of time?

Re-Evaluate

Re-evaluate what you’re doing. If you keep on doing the same thing and not getting any financial reward, you have to re-evaluate things. Otherwise you’ll keep on spinning your wheels and the frustration never ends.

A good example I can give is that I have wasted a lot of time with free traffic such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. These platforms just really don’t seem to be very effective with generating a high quality amount of traffic to your blog or website. So you know what I did? I re evaluated and asked myself what the best social platform for free traffic would be. And the answer is… Pinterest!

I was sick to death of wasting my time with Instagram and freebie seekers on FB, so I had to re evaluate tings and come up with a new traffic strategy with my mentor. This brings me to my final tip.

Get A Mentor

Get yourself a mentor. I know that mentors can be very expensive, but I have been lucky enough to find one that even I can afford. If you need a mentor, message me on steemit chat or in a comment below, and I’ll hook you up with mine.

I got on a call with my mentor a couple of weeks ago and she gave me some extra income ideas I can implement in my business. I have been getting these ideas set up on my blog. While they are a work in progress the wait will be worth it. And once they are set up and good to go, I will be going over a traffic strategy with my mentor, both free AND paid traffic, to get some sales coming in.

Re-Cap

So to recap, here are the things you need to do if you want to make 2018 successful year.

1.) Remove yourself from every marketer’s email list and stop buying shiny objects and courses.
2.) Stop doing things and paying for things right now that aren’t getting you any return on investment.
3.) If you are not making any money, re evaluate what you are doing and come up with a plan of action.
4.) If you have no idea what you want to do or you’re aimlessly going through product after product, take a step back and have a good think about what you want to be doing.
5.) Get a website and system set up in place. Start blogging and give your readers value and get them to trust you. This is when they’ll start to buy from you.
6.) Get a mentor if you’re lost. Message me or leave a comment below and I’ll hook you up with my mentor.

Make 2018 Year of Success

I hope these tips will help get you on track. Starting an online business isn’t easy, but who said it would be? Anyone who says making money online is easy is lying through their teeth. It’ very difficult to get an online business going, but it becomes easy and fun once you know what you’re doing. Make 2018 a year of success!

Did You Enjoy This Post

If you got any sort of value from this post, will you please upvote it and follow me if you are not already a follower? My posts are designed to help people with self-improvement and to make their lives better with the info and value that I give. If you have any ideas of self-improvement topics you'd like to hear next, leave it in a comment and I'll take it into consideration for my next article.

Sort:  

I have another opionion about this.

I don't think people don't succeed, because they are on other marketers' lists, or because they don't have a proven system. There so many proven systems out there. But people are scared.

They are not sure they can make it.

Their motivation is in the money and that doesn't work.

You have to be passionate about what you're doing, whether it makes you money or not. Then it can work. That's your motivation.

Yeah, fear definitely plays a big part too! And having passion of course. If you're not passionate about what you're doing, most likely you're not going to see success. The reasons above are just other reasons why people don't achieve success. It's a collection of things mixed together, sadly.

I think there are a lot of proven systems, and they all work. Whether they are white hat or black hat techniques.

There is one main reason why people don't succeed.

They lack focus and are unsure which way to go with creating an income online.

There are so many ways from just acting as arbitrage where you pay for traffic straight to a cpa/affiliate offer, doing all the blogging, list building, YouTube videos, providing free content, creating courses, creating products, writing for kindle, creating software, Amazon fulfilment, eBay, Shopify, cryptocurrency, hedge betting, niche websites and many more.

So you need to choose one tactic that suits your strengths and abilities and stick with. Stick to a plan and checklist with that strategy. And like you said don't go after the shiny objects.

As for emails keep a few especially those that you opened, because they had a trigger in there that made you open them. You can see how other market to you. Is it full on or is it stories or do they sell more than one item in the emails. How may times do they send you, is it weekly, daily or more than once a day. Is it pure selling or content as well.

Once your first strategy is working, then you may want to move on, while you outsource the work of the other strategy.

Yes, I agree completely. It is overwhelming when first starting out, because everything sounds so great. or it sounds so horrible, and you don't know what to choose. But you have to choose something. If you do too much, then you're just going to spread yourself thin, not get anything done, and never get anywhere.

I have tried for years to make money online and I have failed numerous times. It’s incredibly difficult. But I have taken those ideas, articles, and advice from all those areas and now apply it to steemit.

Sorry to hear about your failures. This was me the first two years. Onto the third year, but what's different about this year is now I'm FOCUSED. And I understand the importance of being focused. I am not where I want to be yet financially, but i should be by the end of the year. Are you doing anything besides Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67