LAST 72 BEATS(Conversation between you and your heart while on deathbed)

in #inspiration7 years ago

Heart- Well! I am beating for the last 72 times now.

You- Hmmm! (tears in your eyes)


Heart- You know, you should have quit your job that day when you had the chance. You always wanted to become an entrepreneur. It was your dream. I was telling you from deep inside to do that. But you doubted.

You- But Mr. Smith advised me to...

Heart (interrupting angrily)- Look around you, you moron! Do you see Mr. Smith beside you now? Do you see any people whom you always chose over me?

You(crying out loud)- No! I am sorry! I should have trusted you. I wasted my life doing the things I never loved.

Heart-If you would have listened to me, you would have been a fine entrepreneur today. You would have given away millions of dollars towards education of poor kids which you always wanted to.

You- (still crying) You are right. I am sorry! I could have changed so many lives. Give me one chance please. Only one chance! I know I have the potential to do it still. I beg! Please!

Heart- I was with you every second of your life. Right from your mother's womb till now. I knew how much potential you had. Because I was the one who was inside you. Who would have known you better than me? I can't shout like other people. I speak very subtly. Every single time when I told you something, you heard but you chose to ignore, because you wanted to be good to everyone else around. You obeyed them. You believed them who told about what you can do and cannot.

You (Crying and shouting. Frustrated at yourself.)


Heart- You could have been so much more. You could have achieved such great heights.

You- I promise I will do it! I won't give a damn about what others say, I swear. But please give me one chance. Please please please! (screaming like crazy)

Heart (whispering)- Its over. You had one chance and you wasted it dear. Sorry!

You- No please! No 

*sigh*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61