IF YOU BELIEVE, YOU WILL ACHIEVE!

in #inspiration6 years ago

THE ADVANTAGES OF HAVING CONFIDENCE IN YOURSELF!!!


When you are able to look at yourself in the mirror and be proud of the work that you have put in, that.. is when you should be Satisfied and End, unless you believe you can do better!!



(Image Credits)


Yet I am still young, I enjoy it a lot to read stories of people that quite literally, Started from the bottom, to get to where they are now, I enjoy to hear of people that put in immense amounts of effort, to achieve the goal that they set out to achieve...

"A Dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work."

- Colin Powell

Through reading all of these Inspirational Stories I have realized that I should also set goals for myself to achieve, which I have.... I can say, It's not easy, at all, yet you go through all of that work and effort, just before you achieve something, life is gonna knock you down... And you know the worst part, there is no stopping it, you have to face it.... Life doesn't want you to be successful, especially if you didn't put enough effort in to achieve something... Yes there is a lot of us that have super Crazy advantages in life which does make it easier to achieve something, but we all are going to have trials at some point in our life, and let me just be honest.... You are going to get kicked to the floor and held down, but the Difference between a successful person and a Less Successful person is that THE MORE SUCCESSFUL PERSON IS GONNA GET UP AND PUNCH LIFE IN THE FACE AND SHOW LIFE WHO'S BOSS.



(Image Credits)


“Hard work beats talent when talent fails to work hard.”

-- Kevin Durant


Kevin Durant is a Professional Basketball Player who plays for the Golden State Warriors, He is an awesome example of the above quote, not only because he said it, but because he has proved it Multiple times, he started off not as good as the rest, but as soon as he started working towards his DREAM, he got BETTER, and BETTER, and eventually he became the BEST


“I knew that if I failed I wouldn’t regret that, but I knew the one thing I might regret is not trying.”

--Jeff Bezos



(Image Credits)


Jeff Bezos is the owner of Amazon.com, Which by the way he created in his Garage at home, he had started with his desk, computer and a lot of confidence and he is now one of the richest people on earth with a Net worth of $104.4 Billion. To think that he started with nothing as well, it blows my mind


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞
▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


The Point of this post is to remind you that you have the ability to do anything and to achieve anything, just Believe in yourself, and get back up as soon as Life kicks you over!!!


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞
▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


Some of my other Posts:



One more thing, remember:
NEVER GIVE UP!!!!



Thanks for reading my post, stay tuned for more posts like this ! be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one, UPVOTE THIS POST AND ALL MY OTHERS ASWELL, It really helps and \\\///,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨•~-.,** \\\///


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Sort:  

I believe I can success, So do I

EXACTLY THAT!!, JUST BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!

I just read the book 'Grit' it is excellent and has the same great message about talent. It goes into great detail if you are into this subject - that we all start out with clean slates, it is time and hard work that creates a genius!!!! Thanks for your great post @numbnut68.

Who is the Author of the book?

Angela Duckworth

Ok Thank you very much, Ill make sure to go and read it!

Thanks for the recommendation my friend, I'll most definitely go and have a look at the book!!

Above the sky there is another sky

YES!!!, DO NOT MAKE YOUR LIMIT THE SKY, MAKE IT YOUR IMAGINATION!!

we have to learn to believe and it will help to achieve anything

VERY TRUE MY FRIEND!!

Followed you

You killed me with this post in two ways. First, because of those stories you mentioned. I love reading inspiring stories of people who came from nothing but reached extraordinary success. It gives me the hope that no matter where I came from if I am willing to put in the work, I can also achieve my goals. Second, I absolutely love the quote from Conor McGregor about obsession. It fires me up each time I read it and I've read it like million times. Love your energy. Keep it up.

THANK YOU SOO MUCH FOR THE SUPPORT, IM SO GLAD THAT YOU ENJOYED IT!!

Think positive do good always

DON'T LET LIFE KEEP YOU DOWN, GET UP AND GO!!!

Thank you for sharing. Good information and well written too.
Looking forward to learning more from you :)

20150122_134653.jpg

AS LONG AS YOU STAY ACTIVE, I'LL STAY ACTIVE!!

Nice post. McGregor is also a personal favorite of mine, and his recent documentary is definitely worth a watch if you have spare time: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7518466/?ref_=nv_sr_2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58