Creating The Best Memories For Your Children

in #inspiration6 years ago

fall-family-activities.jpg

Hello friends and family as well as my fellow steem citizens. Home we all had a wonderfilled weekend, mine was a bit stressful but am glad that am alive and I experienced it all. Am sure you would be wondering why I choosed to talk about this since I had no kids, but you know what I was once a child and I have memories of my own which has stucked ever since.

I saw the need to write this post after having a conversation with my friends husband. I got a message from someone I would call an old friend that she was invited for a concert that was coming up that friday and she would love me to come around so I could do the solo work on the guitar for her. So I went over to see if we could make good sounds that would be perfect for the concert. After the rehearsals she had to go do something so I was left with the husband, and we started this conversation on the need for her to have a mini music studio in house to rehearsals would be more easier. Along the line I discovered that he was a great lover of arts as he had plans to decorate to certain spaces in the houses with some paintings, like Muhammed Ali, bob marly, and some other music legends as well as some lightings and art works to make the house more beautiful. I all he said aside from doing this because of his love for art and beautiful things , he wanted the kids to have the memories of it. As a matter of fact what built his love for art was because they kind of had a lot at home as a child. After our conversation I saw the importance of memories for myself and fir kids.

Have meet and heard stories of people who will tell you they are still hearth broken from the sad memories of certain events that they had as children. So times I go to some places and see something's and smile because I had experience something similar as a little child . Some experience in our life do not stuck but some do especially the ones we experience often and often. Imagine a kid that was abused continousky by an aunty or uncle as a child , that memory would stick to his memory and might never allow his kids go stay with a uncle or aunty ever.

Yes I know a lot of us are so busy or would be busy in the nearest future because of power plans to be great in life and get to the pinnacle of our career. But it all we should create time ,significant amount of time for our kids. Time to play games together , especially educative games it would sure help them grow mentally and create a perfect memory of family time, you could also save some money and create some time to go on a vacation, it might not be to Dubai, but to a place where the kids could experience a different environment than what they are normally used to. And you might not be able to go for that vacation or that trip but the family could go to the park together, and just have fun together rather than going with the maid or only mom or dad but with the whole family.

This things might seem I irrelevant to you but they are sure important to the kids as it shapes them to the kind of person they are tomorrow. Having good memories for the kids would sure go a long way in building their confidence . A kid who has experience something or a similar activity before would not be scared or would tribe well when he or she is in a similar situation , there by building his boldness. Creating different activities , good family activities would sure help in improving the exposure of the kids, you will notice kids who go on vacation would have better exposure than the ones that do not go as they experience different life and culture. It creates this standard in the kids. Parents who give their kids the best would most times not settle for less as used to the best and tend to go for it. Imbibing good memories in the kids is more like a future investment for the future generation , as when they grow they tend to pass this culture of spending quality and meangful time with the kids to create the best memories to their own kids and their kids to their own and it could go on forever all to make the world a better place.

Like I said before am no parent I have no kids but I know the importance of memories I had as a little kid therefore I want to create the perfect picture for them. So for those of us that are no kids yet and even those that have hope we learnt a thing or two from this write up have a lovely week

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
I want to say a big thank to you @korexe for this logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64