You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accepting Failure and Moving On

in #inspiration6 years ago

Great article! I just finished reading and I have to say that I like hearing how people deal with this kind of situation, especially since I have such a different way of doing things.

When it comes to writing, I usually don't think too much about it, about failing and not creating good content. For me, it's fairly simple - either what I did is good, in which case I'll publish it, or it's not, in which case I'll delete it and I'll try again.

With other things however, like graphic design, things are little different, especially since I know I'm not particularly good at it.

But the way I deal with that is by simply forcing myself to keep working and trying no matter how many times I fail. In my case, waiting and "dealing" with failure just isn't working, and seems like a waste of time, so I just keep trying until I succeed at something, and when I do, I feel really good about it and focus on that feeling and at how happy I am for not giving up.

I guess everyone has a different way of dealing with failure. Some people just keep trying and ignoring everything else, while others reflect on the situation and try to learn from it.

Thanks for sharing your experiences and struggles :)

Sort:  

Hey!

Thanks for letting me know how you deal with this kind of situation! I think you're spot on when you talk about different strategies depending on the task. I'm a bit like you when it comes to something I'm not so experience with...I just keep trying since everything is new and I'm constantly learning. It's a win win.

But when it comes to writing, I've already experienced a certain level of "success", so I'm harder on myself and the pressure makes me second guess everything. But let's see in 1 year's time how my process goes for dealing with "failures" - like anything in life, things change and evolve!

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment, it's much appreciated! :)

After a year things become a lot easier, especially if you write a lot. Writing becomes easier, and you start creating high quality content without investing too much time and effort into it.

Just keep writing and in time you'll learn how to both deal with failure and create content that you're proud of without second guessing everything :)

Thank you for the advice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51