Finding Inspiration in the Mountains of Northern Thailand: Welcome to Pai

in #inspiration6 years ago

Hello you magical, bright-eyed beauty! And welcome, welcome to my blog.

I am literally oozing with happiness and positivity right now, and I’m sending some of that love and light to you through the interwebs. I hope you’re having an awesome day too, or at the least that you recieve some positivity or inspiration from this post.

IMG_20180828_164133_904.jpg

For the past few weeks, I have been feeling a little less-than-myself. I haven’t been feeling my usual chipper, positive, energetic Rainbow Rachel-ness. Overall, I’ve still been happy and positive, but things just haven’t felt “aligned”, and I’ve been feeling “out of the vortex”.

So I sat down to reflect on this a few days ago, and dig deep to find out what was going on, and it became clear to me that I was feeling this way due to a lack of inspiration.

I wasn’t feeling inspired to write blogs, or work on my website, or create art. And often, when I tried to sit down to do these things it was feeling very forced and out of flow.

I think it had a lot to do with my recent travels. Bali, Koh Phangan, Bangkok, Detroit, Pai, Chaing Mai... You see, for the past 5 months I have basically been living out of a suitcase. I haven’t been able to fully unpack my clothes, and jewelry, I haven’t really had a dedicated altar space, and I haven’t even had access to a working kitchen in over a month! It’s no wonder I was feeling a bit off! (The kitchen is my happy place!) I have been feeling so ungrounded and uprooted for a long time now, and I it finally started to get to me on a deep level.

Every where you look there are lush green trees and breathtaking view for miles and miles. Happy cows and buffalos roam the fields munching the grass, banana trees and other fruit bearing trees are widely available, and everywhere you look there is a smiling face and a calming energy. Pai is pure magic.

We decided to move up here because life in Chiang Mai was becoming a bit too hectic. With so many friends, and so many events going on in town, I didn’t have enough time or space to dedicate to building my own personal brand and business. I also realized that days, and sometimes even weeks would go by in Chiang Mai without me stepping foot into nature, and that was becoming a real issue for my psyche and energy levels. We needed nature! And boy, oh boy, does Pai have nature....


IMG20180825161029.jpg

My partner and I have moved into a huge 2-bedroom house just a few minutes outside of town. From our upstairs loft area we have 360 degree views of bright green valleys and rice fields. Just yesterday, after a light rain storm, we recieved the gift of a glorious rainbow directly in front of our house coming out of the valley (check out the video below). It was breathtaking, and it pretty much sums up how life has been feeling since we’ve moved in here. Life has become a rainbow once again.

Since we’ve moved in, I’m beginning to feel more and more grounded and centered. I’ve unpacked my bags, and things are slowly being put into their places. It’s already feeling like home, and it feels so good.

We’ve got a fully functional, and quite large kitchen, and it feels so good to have all my spices back out on the shelves in the rightful places, the tea station is full of delicious herbs, and I can’t wait to get back into cooking hearty, delicious, vegan meals.

What’s more, is that this house has the PERFECT space for leading ceremonies in. There’s even a mandala painted on the floor in the main area, creating the perfect area to hold space in. Michael and I plan to put on weekly gatherings, which will include cacao, kirtan, meditation, and breathwork! So if you’re ever in Pai, be sure to check out our events!

39102182_10156671366946514_5668262498822782976_n.jpg

I am feeling so grateful for this new space, and so grateful for all the opportunities that are becoming available from moving to this beautiful town. I am feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and newly inspired in all areas of life. I am so excited to start making MAGIC!

Check out the photos of the new space below, and be sure to stay tuned for all the exciting things that are bound to happen here in the magical paradise of Pai.

38985070_10156671366606514_6685958461353623552_n.jpg

IMG20180826140814.jpg

IMG20180826140842.jpg

IMG20180826083810.jpg

IMG20180828164327.jpg

IMG20180828164759.jpg

IMG20180828164337.jpg

IMG20180828164347.jpg



Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog. I greatly appreciate any comments or questions, and of course, greatly appreciate every UPVOTE.


If you enjoyed this post, please don’t hesitate to follow
me here on steemit at @rainbowrachel 🌟 🌟

Feel free to follow me on
facebook.JPG and on instagram.JPG

I appreciate all your support. 💙 💙

Sending you my love and light:
🌈 Rachel

33020016_10156129444712419_2090004538764296192_n SMALL.jpg

IMG_2819.JPG

QmTu9wkt59AtjptdMSsohv6jf1zagGv7KpapgGkzbwgPyt.png

I am a proud member of @tribesteemup, a beautiful community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place. Among us are healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created. 💗
IMG_2819.JPG

I’m also a proud passenger on the @ecotrain

Check out the hashtag #ecotrain for more high-quality, high-vibe articles from people working to bring more positivity and forward movement to the world.

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

etrain.png

IMG_2819.JPG


Promo-Mentors Discord Link

Asapers.gif


#inspiration #home #pai #thailand #nature #myhappyplace #sabaisabai #ecotrain #tribesteemup

Sort:  

Dream place. First-rate photographs. This place is without a doubt one of my favorite place in the world.

Thank you! It is such a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing place. Thanks for reading and commenting! You are appreciated!

Congratulations @rainbowrachel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow,, i KEEP misssing pai.. but have been drawn to it... for a long time! next time i visit chiang mai i will visit.. ur place looks beautiful.. SO much nicer than the dirty, busy chiang mai.. have a beautiful time enjoying that space!

It's such a nice and refreshing change! Chiang Mai is really starting to feel like a big city. I love it, and a piece of my heart will always be there, but right now I am so ready for nature, and peace and quiet and relaxation. You'll make it up here one day, I'm sure. And you'll fall in love

Wow the mountains really look great to inspire great though.. Enjoy every moment @rainbowrachel

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64