8 Original Pick-Me-Up Positive Thoughts For This Crypto Cycle... Stay The Course!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)


  1. At this stage of early adoption, fiat valuation is simply an entry point in my eyes. Don't let it influence you to make irrational decisions with your holdings you very well may regret.

  2. If you truly believe in what you hold, your vision and the research you've done, TRUST yourself. Don't let price feeds and account values misdirect or weaken you. Don't define crypto's validity and legitimacy by its temporary price. If you do, then you're likely involved for the wrong reasons.

  3. While some may be sad about their "losses", one ONLY loses WHEN they hit the sell button. If you need the fiat for your personal life and have to take a loss, live with it. You knew what you were getting into and it's a valuable lesson to use in the future. You can always get back in when finances are better or earn it here on Steemit.

  4. For those who've waited on the sidelines for affordable pricing, buy in the red when others are afraid, and consider it a discount. I'm fired up about accumulating more and don't mind "falling knife" FUD because many prices are near or LOWER than I wish I bought them well over a year and a half ago. This is an exciting time for me. Turn a negative for some into a positive for you to power through this cycle.

  5. If you must think crypto is a get rich plan, it still is IF you hold and accumulate WISELY, when compared to working for your regular income with overhead and expenses.

  6. Sometimes doing nothing at all can be more profitable than introducing human error. If you must act, plan and be careful. The only real trading loss I ever had was when I panic sold on an ETH price/mental collapse last spring to try to be greedy/cute with TA support levels to buy more. The concept was easy, but I froze and lost roughly 35% of my ETH in the course of one tragic hour because I wasn't thinking clearly. It haunts me to this day, wishing that I stuck to my original plan to hold with an iron grip for at least one year.

  7. Each crypto sale has real tax implications. Don't dig yourself a hole you can't get out of when it comes time to handle your taxes. My ETH mess up above cost me a lot of USD in taxes to really rub it in.

  8. Much has changed since I first got involved in the crypto space. I've seen so much paper profit rise and fall again and again, and know that most have seen the same, but I'm not spending my crypto or selling for a while. The price of what I own doesn't matter to me. It's just a temporary inflated/deflated/manipulated assignment of fiat value, which may be relatively irrelevant in a few years.

Where there is pain, there is growth...

There will be light at the end of the tunnel...


I'm going to do more of this freewriting to try to help people find some calm. Feel free to share your thoughts.

These are my personal opinions and are not official investment recommendations. Yada-yada.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Lol I swear I've been buying steem and feeling like its discount price

Your article such a amazing . I am so worried steem price is very low and people are many loses .

it is very awesome article Bro:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55