What is my life purpose?

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

levensdoel.jpg

Many wonder: why am I here on earth? What is my life purpose? For some people it involves a tiring (life) long search. "I'm intended to do something with my life, make something out of it, something big, something special. But what? What is my path in life?"

Dear soul, it's not possible not to be on your path. You are already are on it, perhaps without even knowing it. You are here to be, nothing more nothing less. By simply being yourself and radiating your light you are already doing what you are here for on this earth ...

"Yes, but ... I am supposed to do this and that, I need to be more of this, less of that, I could do better only if... "

No, my love, you don't have to do anything, strive for nothing ... that's your ego. We don't have to become all an Einstein or mother Teresa to be a somebody in this world. Because you are already perfect. You are enough. Just by being you, radiating your Divine light, the love that you are, that is enough, that is your contribution, your way, at your own micro level. By simply being the love that you are, you put your stamp on this earth and you make your contribution. You are enough by simply being. So be you!

Namasté 🙏💖✨🕉

Sort:  

Purpose is something that has been always there.

Yes and we forgot about it or our ego told us a different story

It is impossible to answer question "What is purpose of life?". It is impossible to answer it because you can't even define what is life.

In the end, do you really want to know what is the purpose of life? When you reach purpose of life, when then? What will push you forward? What will the point of anything when you reach it? Maybe purpose of life is seeking that something, challenging yourself all the time. Maybe this and that, only thing I know that without loving each other nothing got purpose to me. When I say loving, I mean infinite love and not 'I love you if...' That is not true love because true love got no conditions.

Went to see your blog and saw your intro post. If I may ask you, do you know deep in side of you what caused you to have PTSD, depression, anxiety, panic attacks, extreme tiredness and sleep disorder?...Could it be that you were trying to find purpose, but didn't at the time and that manifested like some disease? In my opinion literally everything is projection of our thoughts. Of course subconsciousness thoughts. I could expand more about this, but I think you will get what I'm talking about.

Very good point, @cmoljoe! Well, I meant purpose of life in the context of ones own life. So for example my life, my current life. I believe in reincarnation. But that's another conversation. 😉

I found myself searching and searching for answers. What am I here for? And I made it complicated in my head. Now, I can find peace in the thought that all I have to do is be myself.

As for the defenition of life, life is so broad. I see people, animals and plants as life. But the rocks, the wind, water, also has a spirit. A kind of energy.

I totally agree with you that love is the most driving force behind everything. And as for unconditional love, true unconditional love, humankind is not ready yet to give that. It will come. But we have too much ego. But nothing wrong with trying to strive for it.

My condition was caused by my traumatized childhood. The sleeping disorder I don't know for sure . Maybe some day I will. But I lost the connection with myself. And now I restored that. I befriended myself and love myself now. So important! And I acknowledge the fact that everything is a projection of our thoughts. With your thoughts you create your reality.

Thank you for ventilating your thoughts 🙏 I really appreciate it!

I agree with everything you said. Will add up a lot, but who can describe everything with words 😜

I hope you gonna stay on Steemit and that we gonna have fun open minded conversations...

Yes words are sometimes a limitation. I hope so too! 😊

Sometimes? I would say always. 😛 Everything would change if we become telepathic beings again.

You are right! I can't wait. But I am noticing the world is waking up more and more. 🙏

Congratulations @terranova.earth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @terranova.earth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @terranova.earth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68