You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith Is The Evidence of Things Unseen - The Life of WH Murray and the Law of Attraction

in #inspiration6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this story. I think the evidence is everywhere of the law of attraction.

About 10 years ago I read the book "The Secret", I got it, but not really. It wasn't until I really dove deep into learning about a few important things that I feel the book "The Secret" doesn't emphasize enough, such as the role our ego plays in the resistance of manifestation.

My favourite sources for the subject of Law of attraction are Dr. Wayne Dyer, and Abraham Hicks.

Sort:  

Thanks back. The Secret was definitely interesting, lol. Those books are definitely worth a read, but they do simplify things and undervalue the importance of hard work over time. I also don't believe people who face random disasters, car crashes, hurricane damage et cetera 'attracted' that into their lives.

If you're a fan of Dyer, I'd also recommend Napolean Hill's Think and Grow Rich if you haven't come across that. Possibly the best book I've ever read! For understanding the ego, I still think nothing beats Eckhart Tolle!

I have read "Think and Grow Rich, I agree, amazing book. I know of Eckhart Tolle, through social media, etc. But I think I will read into him more... Thanks

I also don't quite understand the random disasters, etc. I don't think its necessarily attracted either... but maybe just part of the path/journey they are on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69