You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose LOVE over Fear... The Simple Answer to a More Happy Life

in #inspiration6 years ago

Great post about trying to keep the positive mindset. I absolutely agree about the law of attraction. Like attracts like. You want to surround yourself with people of the same thinking. You put out love and kindness you should get it in return. Some people are just so negative you can't break through, all you can do is show kindness and move on. They will remember it at some point.

When the anxiety, fear and irrational thoughts happen, I guess throwing love at it can work or my thinking is the same just different phrasing. Accept the thought, don't beat yourself up over it and move forward/change your thinking. The idea is not to give the negative any power over you.

I admit I have not read anything by Alan Watts. I personally don't see things as black and white. Life is all sorts of shades of gray. That is from my experiences though. I can understand what you're saying and the reasoning.

As for what you went through, I know my anxiety would have been through the roof. Absolutely to put out love and kindness in that type of moment changes everything. Very nice how things turned out.

Keep up the great postings. I very much enjoyed this one.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment and positive words! I appreciate you!

@rainbowrachel you are very welcome. I love posts that make me think and make look at things from a different point of view. Yours definitely does that. I'm sure you'll see more of me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86