A letter from stupid me to smart future me

I am writing this letter to myself, to read it each time I forget why I am doing what I am doing or I feel lost.

The idea of a letter to the “future me” came from a Leadership workshop that I had recently.

I choose this title because often I had the feeling I was quite stupid in the past, which is maybe also a good sign that I have learned some new things in between ^^

For now, this is what motivates and guide the smart present me. I would also like to share it with you. I am hoping some people can relate to some of these values :)

Dear Zakaria,

Please,

- Work hard
- Believe in yourself
- Be proud
- Have a roadmap
- Have a plan
- Have fun
- Listen actively
- Don’t give up the last moment
- Have values
- Have a purpose
- People have usually some personal agendas, be aware of it
- Be positive
- Stay open and curious
- Just do it, be brave, break the rules.
- Focus on mastering
- Share
- Talk about it
- Love people
- Empathy
- Continuous feedback
- Ask people for their expectations

I wish you all the best in your journey. Best of luck :)
Zakaria

IRAS7032.JPG

Cheers from Berlin
Zak

Keep in touch Instagram & Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @zakariajaiathe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73