You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you tired yet?

in #inspirational6 years ago

I chose my name years ago when I was constantly near death with all the illness caused by my obesity. I decided to fit-in-fun no matter what. If I was going to die soon, I still wanted to be happy and enjoy what parts of life I was able to. I turned my slogan into my user name when I started my website in 2010.

But now - in light of what seems to be impending financial catastrophe on two continents, I'm having a lot of trouble staying positive. I have been working 18 hour days for months, but I am worse off than when I started.

I need to do something different and immediate but I don't know what that is. Taking a a break is out of the question. I sleep when I am ready to drop, exercise while proofreading, and eat when I feel weak these days. That has to be enough.

I'm so glad to see your tasks on kryptonia. Your title got me on this one - Yes, I am very tired.

Sort:  

Me too @fitinfin. So very tired and I do not think I have been working as hard as you have. I'm way too lazy for that. Just for too long without a pause.
I pray that we both find answers and rest. And that the name I know you by will be a fulfilled prophecy all the days of your life. I so admire your ability to adapt to constantly changing circumstances adopting new things all the time. You truly are a resident of the 21st century and an example to this old, tired man.

Aw! Thank you for your inspiration for me as well. I am just spinning my wheels this weekend and really need to take some action now. I have too many choices and do none of them. I just keep posting on steemit and I really should not be doing this right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84