# MY BIG BIRO(PEN ) PLACED ME ON THE WATCHLIST

in #inspirational7 years ago (edited)

My Big Biro (pen) placed me on the watchlist

image
My love for pen and paper is colosal. I was not thought how to write piece or belong to a press club in school. I feel relaxed each time I clench to pain and piece of paper. I got engrossed in it.
That reminds me, "each time you drive,always stay glue to your brake to avoid accident because a jaywalker can run through your way..."
I was appointed as an ordinary member of College-University non-peaceful coexistence in campus. My duty was to observe and monitor the deliberation between the college of education and university students on subject matter 'who is who' and 'who is superior". It was a clash of the titans. The deliberations ended in deadlock with bottles and chairs across the air. The atmosphere is analogous to my country National Assembly royal rumble. I escaped the bloodletting scene and made to my hostel. Through out that night,I reminisced my narrow escaped from the black axe. image
I picked on my wheel as I have found a free "jaywalker".
I hit the bulls-eyes. I drove all night till the the cock's crow. I gave the " jaywalker" to the typist. In a short while,I got a called from her,that "you can pick it up".
I perused the copy. Then i said to myself," good fonts and used of words"...it was titled....."the clash of the Khoisan"..... Khoisan is a tribe in South Africa. In fact is a fusion of khoikhoi and the bushman(San)...I was able to put this together for public consumption as a student of History/Political science.

image
At the dead of the night I sneaked into strategic parts of the campus to paste" jaywalk". It became talk of the campus. Someone out there knew what I was capable of writing or may be the typist disclosed my identity to the management or someone saw me when i picked it up from her,my typist.
Hmmm....while I was coming back from lecture theatre,I met the Directorate of the students by my bunk.....he said" who are you! Who sent you! Do you want to set the campus community ablaze ".... Then it was dawn on me that,...I have hit the wrong " jaywalker"....with anger,he said..." You are finished, you won't graduate from this college,! No matter who you think you are"... He left hurriedly to his office. Thirty minutes later ,I went to his office for forgiveness but he chased me out.
Hmmm. I was worried. I kept asking myself....have I done anything wrong ?....May be because it contains the description of the axemen or their comparison to uncivilized and wild animals.?
Two days after,I got a congratulatory call from the Students Union Government(SUG) for the write up that almost terminate my studentship.
I was given a plaque of award as the Best Student Writer...
Don't hit every jaywalker.... image.....

Image source:

https://www.google.com/search?q=binoculars&client=firefox-b&dcr=0&tbm=isch&oq=binoculars&gs_l=mobile-heirloom-serp.3..0l5.156621.168903.0.170106.30.13.0.1.1.0.1194.7825.2-1j0j2j4j4j1.12.0....0...1..34.mobile-heirloom-serp..25.5.2061.SxvwwmDestg#mhpiv=5&spf=1505927234070
https://www.google.com/search?q=book+and+pen+images&client=firefox-b&dcr=0&tbm=isch&ei=9LjCWc38GsXdwAKnxoCQBA&start=0&sa=N#mhpiv=14&spf=1505933566333

Sort:  

Congratulations @itripp4writting! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @itripp4writting! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69