How I Became a Professional Content Creator:steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inspirational5 years ago (edited)

Five years ago I was at my lowest point. At the time I was donating plasma just to get by. It was a week by week spiral of dreadness. I had just dropped out of school; Every day was an insecure cloud of chaotic creativity. I constantly thought about the past and how to reflect on my mistakes. I had to face my weaknesses, but also focus on my strengths. I was an existential mess.

A few books later, and tons of will power, the knowledge acculmilated began to become execution. Over the span of five years, I began creating and uploading content for social media consumption with a gradually complex array of musical, poetic, and memesque talent. But, all these intersecting obsessions had a common center: the video camera. Documentation was the thing that tied all my hobbies together. So, I tripled up on that.

This is where I endured what-felt-like a 10-year apprenticeship mastering cinematography, meme culture, and the art of comedy in the digital world. I read countless books, strategies, and tutorials on how to shape myself into the talented individual I needed to be for the environment I seeked. Like a creative chameleon, I maneuvered around any obstacles and gained the wisdom that was needed. Several hundred YouTube videos, audio books, and PDF files later - I arrived at the creative circle I was meant to be: almost like the well read brain was able to manifest the world around itself to match the vision it saw. Cosmic, psychedelic kinda stuff. This part of the climb was painfully eye opening, but necessary. Persistence was key.

This is most likely when my adolescent body became an "adult". I believed in myself every day just a little bit more. "I am a filmmaker", I would think to myself at odd retrospective moments. Some people looked down on me for dropping out of college early, but, looking back at it all - the staircase of bonds, egos, and skillsets I had to maneuver around were all worth it for the friend I found at the end of that studious climb. Raymond Orta. 191,000 followers on Facebook. A phenomenal father, legendary comedian, and a powerful ally. This guy literally changed my life. He empowered me to focus on health, productivity and creativity - even bought the tools we need to fulfill our destinies. I know that as long as I keep helping him grow with my skillsets, I won't have to worry about money, food or shelter. A true meritocratic ecosystem.

We are on a transition to Youtube, and then maybe Dtube in the future. I believe in this platform. Perhaps this is why the universe is allowing my friends and I to accelerate our production value. Like pieces in a jigsaw puzzle, all the elements of the vision that we seek are efficaciously falling into place. I feel ultimate bliss and gratitude for the celestial beings that are empowering this circle. Thank you all for the continous support. Especially you @nathanmars. We are undergoing a mourning period for the death of Raymond's biological father, but once we are back at full speed, updates will be made on what has happened on our end. I appreciate your patience. Hopefully this inspires someone to keep going, to keep grinding - the persistent, obsessive, relentless polymaths are the ones who end up living their wildest dreams. Keep visualizing, meditating, and manifesting the reality you seek. Do not let anyone, or anything stop you from chasing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @spherechain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @spherechain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59