The Miracle - Original poetry

in #inspirational6 years ago

The Miracle

What if I told you that you are the Miracle?
What if I told you not to look for changes in the outside word,
not before you made them inside.
What if I told you that if you pay attention to the small things in the world
you would never have any of the big things to worry over.
What if I told you that despite all the questions that there was only ever one answer
that answer is, You.

What if I told you that comfort could be found in taking action
What if I told you that it's okay to cry?
What if I told you that God has always and will continue to be inside.

What if I told you that You are the Miracle?

Written by Steve Rock
Performed by Jazz Reloaded feat. Julie DexterScreen Shot 2018-08-13 at 16.24.47.png

Listen on Soundcloud https://soundcloud.com/rockwrites/the-miracle

Sort:  

Congratulations @steverock! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71