You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consciously Directing Intention To Create Reality - My Daily Struggle

in #intention6 years ago

I love this post, @flauwy. I especially love the way you mention sending the intention into the food and drink before you consume it into your temple like a prayer of thankfulness. I've done that many times like just feeling a deep sense/vibration of thankfulness, knowing scientifically the very positive effect on the body itself, but I never really thought of actually focusing that moment on a specific intention too, which seems brilliant. I totally relate to how easy it is to forget and/or remember halfway through. Now that I think about it, I suppose one could add the intention also to remember to do it before every time they drink or eat too.

I still need to go reply to your other post too of the Free Thyself... as I only had time to upvote it before.

Sort:  

Yes, the intention is super charging the food and it is actually part of some hermetic excercises. It should be repeated for a while before you start another intention. I am glad that this post found so much positive feedback. I was just writing a few thoughts down and did not put as much effort into the post creation itself this time. So I am glad the content resonates well with others.

Yeah, it has been a decade or more since I last read the Kybalion. This month in particular this particular topic seems to be in the air. I read a few days ago on the Minds.com background of one of the 30,000 or so Vietnamese being persecuted by Facebook and their government who have migrated over to Minds the last few weeks that says, "The obstacle is the path" - Zen Proverb. I felt some resistance on that and realized just how much the resistance itself plays a part... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88